We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great thin crust pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imo's Pizza

Imo's Pizza
Ranked #27 of 61 Restaurants in Kirkwood
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Television
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
191 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great thin crust pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

We have heard good things about Imo's in St. Louis, so we have ordered it for pickup on two different trips. Imo's Pizza is a different kind of thin crust. It is like cracker thin, so if you get too many toppings, it becomes impossible to pick up the pizza. The sauce is almost like a creamy tomato sauce. I can't quite describe it but it is good. We got the breadsticks and they were just okay. Not nearly as good as the pizza. If you like thin crust, give Imo's a try.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank worknschoolmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    4
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Imperial, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great service and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We have gone to this Imo's forever. It is close to everything. You can never go wrong with imo's salad and pizza. The service is always great. they treat you like family when you come to eat.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LVMYKDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best thin crust in St.Louis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Had Imo's deliver to our hotel. I had forgotten just how good their thin crust pizzas are. The delivery was prompt, the price fair and they get extra points for sending napkins along with the pie.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank squiddguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“St Louis Classic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

This simply is the best pizza in the midwest, if you ask me. The crust is thin and crunch, ingredients fresh and plentiful, and provel cheese sticks to the roof of my mouth (but, I still love it - you can request part or all mozzarella).

Helpful?
Thank riffilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“St. Louis style pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

Yes, we have our own style of pizza---provel cheese instead of mozzarella. The stick to your teeth gooey cheese instead of the stringy kind. It's the topper to a very thin crispy crust. Yummm!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank slabeaume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Imo's Pizza also viewed

 
Kirkwood, Saint Louis
Kirkwood, Saint Louis
 

Been to Imo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing