We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Imo's Pizza

Imo's Pizza
Ranked #43 of 61 Restaurants in Kirkwood
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was definitely one of the best pizza's I've ever had. Very thin crust (my favorite!), lots of toppings. Very reasonable price. Have to try the fried raviolli's with sauce. When you're done, the Kirkwood area has lots of shops, etc. to walk around and check out. Ate here twice during our five day visit to St. Louis - that good!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lindyg79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    4
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheap Owner”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I have always found that this location has excellent product.
Lately the new management has found it nessesary tocut costs by keeping the dining room in less than a comfortable temperature.
Aparrently the carryout and delivery isbusiness is more lucrative for them.
Whenever you order for dine in, every thing comes to your table at one time. Despite efforts to make it clear your appetisers should come first...........They never do!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaybirdieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Rapids, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Suoer thin crust 'St louis style' pizza”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

With a special gooey cheese and a large cracker crust. It's not my thing but maybe yours? Good atmosphere though.

Helpful?
Thank k7aab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, United States
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A square beyond compare.”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

A square beyond compare. That is their saying and they are one of the few places in St. Louis that cuts their pizza square. The pizza is still good but I would have said excellent if they had not chande the cheese, it lost a litty flavor of the old Imo's off of Hampton Ave.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Imo's - family favorite”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Imo's is hands-down the best pizza! My entire family picks Imo;'s whenever we go out for pizza--even the little ones. The cheese is incredible, and we all like the thin crust. Buffet is delicious!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank In2TheWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Imo's Pizza also viewed

Kirkwood, Saint Louis
 
Kirkwood, Saint Louis
 
Kirkwood, Saint Louis
Kirkwood, Saint Louis
 

Been to Imo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing