We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not pass this one by.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I stayed here for a business trip, and i will stay here when i am back in the area. extremely clean hotel, and very friendly staff. there is a chilis restaurant attached which saves you from having to leave, and you get discount coupons when you check in. i did not try the pool but it was very well kept, and clean.

Thank Mogin1277
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Greetings!
Your complimentary comments about your stay are very much appreciated and truly do help folks decide on which hotel to select when they travel. Our team is committed to providing the absolute best in customer service and product quality and it is a wonderful feeling when our mission is acknowledged.
Our Very Best,
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

The staff is very helpful. The hotel even gives you detailed directions to major attractions in the St Louis area. They provide breakfast and offer a 10% discount to Chili's inside the hotel, and 10% off to the nearby Texas Roadhouse.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Good Afternoon!
We just love our traveling families, and that is how our attraction sheet got its beginnings. We are so happy you found it to be helpful during your visit. I must note that we will be updating it this fall to include street addresses, as guests have indicated that it would be a great addition for GPS devices! We hope that you will visit with us again should you find yourself in St. Louis.
Best,
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed here on a family trek from CA to MA. Awesome customer service. Great place for those with a special needs child - incredibly accommodating with a ground floor room on end of hall so we wouldn't have to trek through busy lobby. Chili's restaurant accessed from 2nd floor (has elevators) and breakfast room on 2nd floor as well. Didn't bother us because our child eats in the room. Nice pool, but was a little cool for us by the time we got there (7pm), and towels were all gone. Front desk took care of the towels quickly. Comfortable beds, very clean rooms, great staff - came and deodorized the room someone had smoked in. Half a block off 44 and surrounded by restaurant choices, Target, and WalMart for emergency items. Hotel also has coin guest laundry - a must for family traveling for 5 days!

Room Tip: First floor rooms offer quick exits out sliding glass doors to parking lot for loading & unloadi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mum2Two-92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Hello - and thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your visit with us. We can't thank you enough for your lovely compliments about our team members and our hotel! We endeavor to make a memory for each guest who passes through our doors, and it warms our hearts to hear when we have succeeded. We hope the remainder of your cross country family trek was safe and enjoyable.
Warm Regards,
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Very Nice clean Hotel. for sure worth the money. Close by lots of family activities. Very Friendly staff. Clean. Pool very Nice. We witnessed staff cleaning the pool daily. Which was nice. Walmart within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Greetings!
Our team boasts that we have the cleanest hotel in the St. Louis area, so your review title and comments caused a huge cheer in our Housekeeping Department when I posted your review...thank you! We take a lot of pride in our property, from our rooms to our pool to our very own brand of customer service. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We recently stayed at the BW-Kirkwood Inn for a brief mini-cation. Very happy with the quality of our experience from check in to check out. The hotel staff was excellent and our room on the first floor was spacious, clean, well equipped, and very quiet. We had several problems with dirty water backing up in the tub and sink, which was immediately addressed by hotel staff. The hotel breakfast was rather ordinary, but the connected Chili's Restaurant provided several tasty meals. Location is excellent, parking is plentiful and the hotel is close to a number of great attractions, shopping and restaurants. We'll be staying here again.

Room Tip: Request room on the lowest floors on the north side to avoid any interstate road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazzerMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Hello and thanks so much for letting us know how your stay went. I apologize for the plumbing challenge you experienced, but I was pleased to read that our team handled the issue promptly and to your satisfaction. We appreciate your comments and observations, which helps other travelers make an informed choice on their lodging. We look forward to being of service again when you return to St. Louis.
Best Wishes,
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed here one night while visiting family in Kirkwood. The property is ideally located next to some great shopping and eating places. The pool was well maintained and clean, as was the property. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. My only suggestion is that the mattress in our room needed replacing-
Would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a great value and location!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanabanana83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Greetings! We were delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us. Thanks so much for sharing your experience, which helps other travelers make an informed choice on the hotel they choose. Glad you enjoyed our crown jewel - our outdoor pool area, which is a guest favorite! We hope you'll come visit again...
Best Wishes,
Cynthia L. Brasseur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The Best Western Kirkwood Inn in a great property if you are looking for something convenient off the highway but don't want to travel all the way into St. Louis. The check-in process was extremely easy and took about 30 seconds. Basically the clerk got my information, gave me keys, and directed me to where my room was and how best to enter with my stuff. That's how you check someone in!

The room itself was comfortable and well-appointed, but the cleanliness was somewhat lacking. There were hairs stuck to the bathroom walls and inside the tub from previous guests. I know it's difficult to grab all those things for the overworked housekeepers that have to clean a certain number of rooms per shift, but it is kind of gross to see nevertheless. We also spotted a cockroach inside the closet that ran into a hole in the wall before we could kill it. Again, probably a very difficult thing for the hotel to control considering how damp and rainy the area is. I didn't say anything to the hotel staff but I'm sure they would have moved me if I asked.

The free breakfast is a great start to your morning--take advantage of it! Get there early and beat the crowd.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deadandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Andy,
Thanks so much for your review. On behalf of our entire team please accept our apologies for the issue with cleanliness you experienced. We pride ourselves on maintaining the highest standard of product quality and customer service, and from your observation we fell short the mark with your stay. I have shared your comments with our entire housekeeping team and they assure me that a renewed sense of pride in their work will result. We also thank you for your complimentary comments about our hotel and services. We hope we have the opportunity to provide you with an improved stay should you re-visit St. Louis.
Best,
Cynthia L. Brasseur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkwood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
7.1 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
861 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
9.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#2 of 18 in Maryland Heights
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kirkwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kirkwood Inn

Address: 1200 S Kirkwood Rd, Kirkwood, Saint Louis, MO 63122-7225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Kirkwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Price Range: £70 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kirkwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Kirkwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kirkwood Hotel Kirkwood
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western
Best Western Kirkwood Inn Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing