We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with easy access to down town Saint Louis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in a twin queen room overlooking swimming pool. This is a very nice hotel with friendly & helpful staff throughout. Although located on outskirts of Saint Louis, access via the nearby Interstae was easy & quick. Our room was extremely comfortable and clean & we would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 570davidt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hello!
Thank you for your sincere recommendation of our hotel. Our entire team let out a cheer when I read aloud your comments about being friendly and helpful, for that is our true mission! We hope you can return and visit us again!
Sincerely,
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

This BW is a great place to stay for convenience to STL sights considering the price. The location is right off I-44 at Lindberg Blvd. We stayed 3 nights while attending reunion functions in south st. louis. The staff was great throughout our stay and the breakfast was hot in the morning. If you like donuts, there is a Dunkin Donut in the parking lot. Other stores large and small are an easy walk from the front door of the BW.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xplorer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

It is a genuine pleasure to read and share your comments with our team - and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor, for it truly assists other travelers in their lodging decisions. We hope you will visit us again!
Best,
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The BW Hotel in Kirkwood is in an excellent location for getting to all the sights St. Louis has to offer. Comfortable, quiet rooms, all the usual Best Western amenities, free wifi, and a decent free breakfast to start the day. Nice outdoor pool, not heated but very clean. Pleasant staff. Right next to Interstate 44, which provides quick access to downtown and the myriad attractions of Forest Park. Lots of restaurants and stores in the area, too.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quiet. Avoid the lowest-numbered rooms (300, 301, 400, 401, etc.) as they are next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArlettaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hi Arletta,
We so appreciate your glowing review as it reinforces our tagline "In the Middle of Everything" as a description of how easy it is to reach all major attractions in St. Louis in minutes from our hotel. We hope you are able to visit us again soon!
Warmly,
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel was about 20km out of St. Louis in a nice suburb with heaps of shops and restaurants.
there is really nothing in St. Louis City besides the Arch which is a must and the paddleboat ride on
the Mississippi so it was great to be located where we were. Definitely recommend this hotel.
Lovely large, clean rooms and good facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarynsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Greetings and it was heart-warming to read your review - thank you for your lovely comments. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as visit to St. Louis. We hope you had a safe and relaxing trip back to Oz!
Best!
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Clean & comfortable. Close proximity to eateries & shops. Not very spacious but okay for a nights stay. The complimentary breakfast was average and the Chili's restaurant was connected to the hotel. We ate at the Texas Roadhouse restaurant nearby which was a great value & very family friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Good Afternoon...Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and pointing out the numerous dining and shopping options within walking distance of our hotel. We enjoy a great partnership with the folks at Texas Roadhouse and I was happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed a great meal.
Best,
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Clean, comfortable, great price, very good breakfast. We always enjoy staying at Best Western because it has all the amenities for a great price and the staff are always responsive to your needs. The beds are comfortable and there is a lot of space in the rooms. We enjoy having the free Wi-Fi and the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hi Mary,
So happy to read that you had a great stay with us - thank you for your complimentary comments! It was wonderful to hear that you are a regular Best Western guest. We hope you get a chance to visit us again.
Sincerely,
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

What a great stay! Room was clean and well maintained. Halls, artwork and carpet /decor are done nicely. Colors compliment each other well in public areas.The only problems we encountered were the shower handle was closed so tightly that it took some effort to turn it on, and there was some dirty caulk behind the toilet at the wall. As a Best Western employee, I'm surprised this isn't a BW Plus hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Jim,
Greetings to a fellow Best Western team member! We are grateful for your review and how you described our design concepts. Our ace housekeeping department takes great pride in our cleanliness, so thank you for the shout-out. We will also be more alert for the caulk issue you noted. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Warmly,
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkwood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
7.1 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
861 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
9.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#2 of 18 in Maryland Heights
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kirkwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kirkwood Inn

Address: 1200 S Kirkwood Rd, Kirkwood, Saint Louis, MO 63122-7225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Kirkwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Price Range: £70 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kirkwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Kirkwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kirkwood Hotel Kirkwood
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western
Best Western Kirkwood Inn Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing