We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great central location for the price”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Located within great commuting distance of all tourist attractions. Clean motel with a really really nice staff. Only thing is the breakfast bar. 6 to 9 and you better be there by 8 or the food seems to not be replaced very fast. This room on second floor is pretty small for a dining area the size of the motel. Cleaning staff needs to be a little more attentive to loose or broke things. I.e. toilet seat. Overall it was well worth the stay. Yes I would repeat.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia B, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hi Terry...
Thanks for reviewing your stay at our hotel. Your comments about our breakfast room are appreciated and I want to let you know that we have begun a project which will enlarge and update our breakfast area - so I hope you will be able to return and see the finished product! We thank you for your business!
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    162
    45
    23
    13
See reviews for
184
109
31
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PRESTON
Level Contributor
167 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on a route 66 road trip. Hotel is conveniently located for visiting downtown St Louis and the Gateway Arch- only about a 20 minute drive.
Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and a Chilis on site which was good. There was also an on site bar which sadly had no atmosphere what so ever.
Room large and comfortable and breakfast very good with a selection of hot and cold dishes. Nice clean private pool area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia B, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Greetings Linda,
We appreciate your taking the time to review our Best Western. Thank you for the great observations about your stay. We hope that you continued to have a great trip down Route 66, which is just beautiful.
Best Wishes,
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very clean with very help full staff the hot breakfast was ok service good room very big I would stay here again.
good parking very comfy beds a pillows..
Free in room wfi there's a lot round by it.
It had a large out side pool.
Tea & coffee in room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia B, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello Derick,
Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We delight in pleasing our international guests, and are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Should you ever venture over the pond to St. Louis again, we hope you'll return to our Best Western!
Best,
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a family reunion in the area, and my cousin arranging everything booked a block of rooms at this hotel for all the out-of-town guests. We like our room, found the restaurant (Chili's) a good place for a group meal, and found the lobby comfortable as a meeting place. We will stay here again since everyone in our group was pleased with the hotel, and it's location is very convenient to the homes of our relatives and the park where we have our reunion.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank flomagarestan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia B, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hi Folks...
Reunions are a very special part of our business and we delight in the joy evident when family members reunite. Thank you for your kind comments and we truly look forward to your next get together!
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days, everywhere is near and lots of things to do, staff are excellent and make you feel very welcome, downtown Kirkwood has lots of bars and restaurants so never short of a place or two to drink or eat. This hotel is right by the highway

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia B, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello Jim,
We're glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the shout-out to our team! We hope that you'll keep us in mind on your next visit to Kirkwood.
Warmly,
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel is conveniently situated near Target and Walmart.
There's also a couple of restaurants which is just a stone throw away like White Castle, Dunkin' Donuts and Chilli's to name a few. In fact Chilli's is partially connected to the hotel, and you could have it as part of your in room dining.

The breakfast serves its purpose but I would rather give it a miss.

It is very very near to The Magic House, and about 20 mins drive to downtown- Gateway Arch and City Museum.

The bathroom amenities was sufficient and the room was clean although it did have a little bit of a funky smell which we quickly neutralize with an air freshener.

Overall, I guess it is a pretty neat hotel and feels very "new".

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndieLiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia B, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Greetings!
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and photographs about your stay with us. Your review truly helps other travelers in their decision on where to stay when the visit St.Louis, and we hope they will choose our Best Western!
Best Wishes,
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MO, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Four restaurants near. Shopping malls on both sides of the road. Pleasant quite clean room. the hotel provides 10% discount cards for the restaurants. Chili's is connected to the hotel so one does not have to go outside to enter. the continental breakfast was tops.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia B, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello Gary,
It sounds like you and your family had a great time with us and during your visit to St. Louis. Thanks very much for the wonderful comments about your stay. We all hope you will think of us on your next trip to our area.
Best!
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkwood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
0.7 mi away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
788 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
9.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kirkwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kirkwood Inn

Property: Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Address: 1200 S Kirkwood Rd, Kirkwood, Saint Louis, MO 63122-7225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Kirkwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kirkwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Kirkwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kirkwood Hotel Kirkwood
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western
Best Western Kirkwood Inn Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing