We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lodge of Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Kelso, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Recently attended a weekend meeting there.The staff go above and beyond.The resturants are great.My family wasnt along this year but in years past the pool and spa were great.The King room was huge,great view,great bed.The only negative was that the tub in the room needs some repairs.The front of it looks like it is going to fall off and the tile work doesnt match up to the bottom of the tub.
But everything was great.I would really like to see what it is like during the summer months with the golf courses and lake activitys.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
gatsman-

Thank you for your recent visit to The Lodge of Four Seasons. We are pleased your stay was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed the room and service from our staff. We strive to maintain high standards in our product, but most importantly the service. Please try to make it back during the spring and summer months as we have lots to offer your entire family. Thank you for reviewing our property and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    221
    182
    144
    116
See reviews for
246
349
27
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Everything was up to par even though this is the off-season at the lake. You'll find a lot of the businesses closed, but the Lodge was well staffed. Rooms were clean and comfortable, Staff was pleasant and the HK Restaurant served us an outstanding walleye dinner.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobHawk507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
BobHawk507-

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are always interested in our guest’s feedback, but its reviews like this I love sharing with the people that work so hard to make your stay enjoyable. We truly appreciate your patronage and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Missouri, USA
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2012

When we arrived there was no power in the main lodge. We were immediately upgraded to a room in the Avila. On my next trip I will definitely pay for the upgrade. The room was very clean and quiet which is exactly what I look for when I book a trip.
The staff was very friendly. Definitely a relaxing stay and I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Caroly981-

Thank you for visiting the Lodge of Four Seasons last week. We truly appreciate your business and we were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade. The Residences at The Lodge are the premier units at the lake. We look forward to serving again soon!

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Service was awesome. Large room with great view. Watched the Sunday RAMS football Game in the Bar. Had a fun time the Bartender, and the Manager and 2 of us were the only people in the Bar. Had a fun time cheering on our team.

Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 95JanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
95JanM-

Thank you for your recent stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons. We appreciate your review and we are pleased you enjoyed the service from our staff. If you’re coming back after Christmas don’t forget our New Year’s Celebration! We hope to see you soon.

Happy Holidays,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed at the Lodge over Thanksgiving weekend, and stayed in a junior suite in the main lodge. Overall, it was a great and quiet stay. And clean, and that is the most important thing to me when staying in a hotel. The trip back in time is because I imagine this is what it was like to vacation for the wealthy quite some years ago (and we are by no means wealthy now!). I've noticed people like pros and cons lists on here, so here is one for this place:

Pro: Our room was quite large and had a balcony looking at the marina. I've never stayed in a room with a balcony before! The shower was in a tub that was huge and the water pressure was great. I enjoyed that the sink and toilet were separate from the shower. The bed was king sized and comfortable (mattress was fine) and there was a nice little couch in the room. There was a movie theater onsite, and the seats there were comfortable. The fireplace in the lobby was warm and inviting, and having been decorated for Christmas already, it made a great place for picture taking. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, included in our price package, and the bacon was nice and crispy (often a complaint on tripadvisor). Everyone we ran into that worked at the Lodge was accommodating and pleasant. Oh and there is a waterfall inside, how awesome is that! There were water features everywhere, including in the beautiful Japanese garden. I suspect this is very nice in the summer when the Lodge is full, as it probably drowns out noise from other people.

Cons: (and let me preface this by saying that the only one that matters to me is cleanliness, but some people care about some of these things so they might as well be forewarned!). The pool is an indoor/outdoor pool, so too cold to get into at this time of year. The hot tub (if you can even call it that) was huge, but full of teenagers so we nixed that. The lodge is old and huge, that's not a con, but it means that there are some places that could use paint touchups in the rooms. Also, the duvet cover had some stains on it, which were obviously rust stains (I'm guessing from the washing machine). And no refrigerator in the room.

Overall a great trip!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readingchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
readingchic-

Thank you for spending your Thanksgiving Holiday with us. We truly appreciate the time you took to share your stay with us. I am sorry that the pool was cold while you were here. We did have an issue where there was a leak in the pump room of the pool which let out several gallons of water. After replacing the water we lost it took a couple of days to heat back up. We were very pleased to hear that your room was quiet and relaxing. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Happy Holidays,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed at the lodge for the first time and couldn't have been more pleased! It has such a nice, friendly, cozy atmosphere, from the fireplace in the lobby to the wonderful restaurant, HK's, and the lobby bar. Very friendly staff and a wonderful value, with a great breakfast included, and we took advantage of a promo from Spa Shiki for $30 off spa services. Had the best facial ever! The rooms are very comfortable and we stashed some wine in our fridge so we could sit out on our balcony and enjoy the lake view. We didn't venture out much, because it was so relaxing to just stay at the lodge. But, if you do, Ruthie D's, Joe's and Savannah Grille are all very close and very good. Very highly recommend this resort that has been around for a long time, but still exudes class!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayDee622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
KayDee622-

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. It’s very nice knowing you enjoyed your stay and the many amenities we offer. We will share your comments with the staff and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Happy Holidays,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

The front desk staff is amazing! From check-in (even sooner if you've been there before) to check-out --- you are treated as a VIP. They use duvet covers, so high cleanliness marks and peace of mind. They are helpful with every aspect of your stay and their event catering staff is very accommodating. A bit pricey for non-event stays; but amazing views, fireplace in the main entrance, good food, and wonderful grounds to walk around in - including a meditation garden.

Room Tip: A view of the lake, a fireplace, a balcony, a walk out -- or a combination of these.... take your pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kai_oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Kai-_oh-

Thank you very much for your kind words on your recent visit to The Lodge of Four Seasons. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience and we are hopeful for your quick return.

Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.4 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 12 in Lake Ozark
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 15 in Osage Beach
71 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#13 of 15 in Osage Beach
297 reviews
3.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 12 in Lake Ozark
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge of Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Property: Lodge of Four Seasons
Address: 315 Four Seasons Dr, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-6815
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge of Four Seasons has recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation after having served guests since 1964. The waterfront resort features championship golf courses, an award-winning spa, marina and beautiful Japanese gardens, as well as the breathtaking views of the Lake of the Ozarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Ozark, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing