We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful wedding venue!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lodge of Four Seasons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lodge of Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Newton, Kansas
Level Contributor
201 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Wonderful wedding venue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I highly recommend this site for a wedding! Chelsea is excellent to work with! She is very attentive and makes everything turn out wonderful! My daughter got married on the beach and had the reception in the Marbela room. I'm not sure I spelled that right. We had family from three different states and it was a perfect location! We upgraded the bride and groom's room to the Presidential Suite and it was impressive and beautiful! The Lodge made my daughter's wedding into the fairy tale wedding she was hoping for!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHarrisonKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
SHarrisonKansas-

Thank you for sharing such a kind review on your daughter’s recent wedding. We truly appreciate you taking the time not only for your review, but for the wonderful pictures. We will be sure to share your kind comments with Chelsea. Please plan to return soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    212
    165
    134
    108
See reviews for
235
325
25
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Lodge of the Four Seasons at the end of the summer for an overnight vacation. The Lodge was predictable for Lake of the Ozarks. Accommodations were adequate, the room was comfortable and fairly clean. The bathroom while functional was dark and the entire room was badly in need of a make-over. The common areas were pretty dirty, lights were filled with bugs and cobwebs abounded. We had a lake view room which was quite pleasant. We had dinner at HK restaurant at the Lodge. Service was good, the food satisfactory. The price of dinner was not outrageous. Breakfast at Breezes was again okay but the waitress was slow and a bit neglectful including never returning to pick up our check.

The receptionist was extremely pleasant and helpful.

Overall the Lodge was acceptable but nothing special and the entire resort is screaming for updating.

Room Tip: We booked our room on Expedia but our friends booked their room through AAA. They got the same room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathon58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
jonathon58-

Thank you for choosing the Lodge of Four Seasons to host your over night visit. We were disappointed to read that your stay was just average. We strive in not only product, but most importantly service. We will be sure to share you review with the staff to correct your experience in Breeze’s restaurant. We do hope for the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Lodge soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I had a great time at the Four Seasons Resort. This was my first time in The Lake of the Ozarks and picked a very good hotel to stay at. I regret I didn't arrive a day ahead to enjoy more of what was offered. I would certainly plan another trip in the future and stay at the Four Seasons. I enjoy the marina and I drove a Pontoon for the first time. So there were a lot of first time things accomplished on my trip and I enjoyed it. My daughter and friend enjoyed the movie theater inside of Four Seasons. I highly recommend Four Seasons Resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Stephanie A-

What more can we ask than your kind words about your stay with us at the Lodge? Thank you for sharing and please plan to return soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis mo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Do not drink the draft beer-my boyfriend and I were so sick after 2 beers. I'm pretty sure the draft lines haven't been cleaned or the beer was old. The place is in need of updating just about EVERYWHERE. There is carpeting throughout the lodge which smells of mildew. Also watch out for room service. We didnt have a menu in the room and ordered 2 burgers which ended up costing us $40. They were horribly salted and overcooked.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanna j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
jeanna j-

Thank you for choosing the Lodge of Four Seasons to host your getaway.
Firstly, we were mortified to hear that the draft beer made you and your companion ill. We have two beer distributors that deliver weekly to the Lodge. With the volume of draft beer that we sell both distributors clean our lines bi-weekly, so I’m thinking one of the kegs that were delivered must have come from a bad batch. We will be certain to address with both distributors but please accept our apologies.

Secondly, the Lake of the Ozarks had torrential down pours of rain which caused flash flooding and in turn some of the rain made its way into the building. We have since pulled that carpet which was causing the moldy smell and replaced with new.

Lastly, our culinary team takes great pride in their product. We will certainly pass your room service experience to them. I hope we were able to re-cook the order or at least have gotten you something different, but rest assured we will address.
Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope for the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Lodge very soon.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The Staff was very personable and very nice and very helpful. We stayed in the Avilia room and it was beautiful, very comfortable bed. The location of the resort is great only about 5 miles from all the main shopping and eating places. I liked the little garden area that you could walk through, was very peaceful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Kristina M-

Thank you for your kind words and great review of your recent stay. We will be sure to pass your kind words to all the associates. We look forward to your quick return.

Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirksville, Missouri, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

is always a great place to stay helpful staff and go out of there way to make you feel at home great food clean rooms over all a great Family family palce to take the kids pools massage staff was great also


  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firefighter29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
firefighter29-

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share, but more importantly thank you for putting your life at risk everyday to save lives. We look forward to serving you and your family again soon.

Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

The Lodge of Four Seasons is a great place to stay. I really enjoyed staying at the Avila. My room was spaciaous and the beds were comfortable. You could walk to the other buildings easily. I would highly recommend your resort to others weather its for business or pleasure. Thank you for a great experience!

Room Tip: Having a fridge in the room would of been nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Pam S-

Thank you for your very kind words about your recent stay with us. It is always so helpful to share with the associates. We hope for your quick return.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.6 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
11.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
3.5 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
4.5 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge of Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Property: Lodge of Four Seasons
Address: 315 Four Seasons Dr, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-6815
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 4*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge of Four Seasons has recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation after having served guests since 1964. The waterfront resort features championship golf courses, an award-winning spa, marina and beautiful Japanese gardens, as well as the breathtaking views of the Lake of the Ozarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Ozark, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing