We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lodge of Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Linn, Missouri, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staying Again”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We stayed on a Saturday night and took advantage of the Saturday night hayride, smores, and hot chocolate. Our 6 year old loved the pool and delivery pizza! The shower was wonderful---great water pressure. The grounds were beautiful. We will be staying again at the Lodge!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Shawn P-

“Staying Again”, we love your title! Thank you for sharing this wonderful review with us and your patronage. We hope for your quick return.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    217
    175
    139
    111
See reviews for
240
337
27
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Lodge of the Four Seasons,

I would like to praise an employee of yours Chelsea Klimkewicz for going above and beyond.
On September 19th I called Chelsea asking if there was any way in which she could help us out as my Daughter was getting married, and the venue we had been dealing with turned out to be a nightmare to say the least. I explained to Chelsea the wedding was to be the following weekend, which was just 7 days away! Therefore, you can just imagine the stress I was under! Chelsea and I talked on the phone for over an hour as I asked questions, and she explained how the Lodge handled weddings. She was very caring and understanding. She kept in touch with me all day long. As you can imagine, I had many questions. Chelsea was able to pull this off in just a few short days!
She made feel very confident and was very reassuring to me that everything would be ok. Needless to say, she worked her tail off to get this accomplished. We do not live in the Ozarks nor do any of the attending guests. Everyone was coming from out of state. Chelsea was great at organizing that our out of town guests along with all the vendors for the wedding set up at the Lodge.
My Daughter had wanted to have an outside wedding, and Chelsea was able to accommodate her request; if only, Mother Nature would have been on our side that day. Due to rain at the time of the wedding, Chelsea had to move everything inside. I was not there when this had taken place, but I heard from others, who were staying at the Lodge, that she worked like crazy to make sure everything went smoothly, so my Daughters day would not be ruined.
On behalf of my Husband and I, we cannot thank Chelsea enough for all her hard work. She is a sweet girl, a fabulous employee, and an extremely hard worker! The Lodge of the Four Seasons should be very proud to have such a great employee as Chelsea. I would like to nominate Chelsea for employee of the year--she is a priceless asset to your company and to your potential clients.
Chelsea, I know we have said Thank you, but words are not enough for all you have done for us.
Warmest Regards,
Bonnie & Anthony Feledy

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Bonnie F-

Wow, what a nice review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share with other travelers. We will be sure to share this outstanding performance with all associates including Chelsea. We appreciate the opportunity of hosting such a special event, but more importantly your patronage. We hope to have your daughter back for their 1st anniversary.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vegas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Went for work and decided to stay the weekend. Had "upgraded" to a room overlooking the lake. The view was actually overlooking the roof of the restaurant, I suppose. The room itself was older, and very muggy. The fan, a/c nor heat was working. When we called downstairs we were told that it wasn't warm enough "for their boiler to kick on" and it was like that through out the main rooms. They actually brought up a box fan, to get some air flowing thru the room! Really? At the prices they charged, they were giving us a box fan? Lucky work was paying for it. The breakfast buffett was just ok, about what you would get in a Days Inn. It's really a shame, as the Lodge of Four Seasons used to be very nice....about 30 years ago

Room Tip: stay elsewhere would be my tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarydVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Director of Rooms at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
MarydVegas-

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate any and all feedback as without reviews such as yours we are unable to improve. I would like to apologize for the troubles you had with our HVAC system. The main building is on a central system which the outside temperature dictates if we are on cool, heat or coast. The shoulder seasons are very hard to meet everyone’s preference. With that said the heat will come on with temperatures below 49, between 50 and 59 it is neither heat, nor air. When the temperature reaches above 59 the AC will than come on.

As far as the views of the lake if you are on a high floor the roof top does not affect the view. In addition, we do offer rooms that sit lake side that offer tremendous views of the main channel.
Thank you again for you valuable feedback, and if you would like to discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me at 573-365-3000 ext. 8085 or at jtaylor@4seasonsresort.com. We do hope for the opportunity of serving you again so we may regain your trust.

Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Ozark hotels

Bosworth
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed at the lodge to attend a conference that was there. The lodge was very accomodating, there were always fresh apples available in the lobby, and since it was halloween they also had candy available, they have a wonderful wood burning fireplace that is center focus of the lobby, very relaxing and I love the smell of a wood fireplace.

Room Tip: no in room fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Penny P

How nice of you to share your kind comments. We love the apples just as much as you do, It’s a nice snack to enjoy by the fire. Please keep us in mind if you do travel back this way again, we will be looking for you!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
248 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I used to live in the area 20 years ago, so I am familiar with the hotel/motel offerings. And we used to frequent the Lodge on various occasions. They have a well-staffed spa, several pools, different dining offerings, a small movie theatre, etc. I would have to say that they have done a good job keeping this older resort in working order. Just keep in mind that this is NOT a newly constructed facility, so it does have a few cosmetic flaws. Some people think that can be charming.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBeaupre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
TBeaupre-

Thank you for selecting the Lodge of Four Seasons, and for your gracious comments. We truly appreciate your patronage. We hope for your quick return.

Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bates City Missouri
Level Contributor
189 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend getaway and four seasons came thru. Haven't stayed here for a couple years yes a little dated in areas but it has so much character u have to love this place. All staff great. They continue to update. We rec u stay in main lodge 4th floor lake view. We had a king room. Nicely done good bed. Newer carpet and bedding. Larger rooms compared to many hotels. Have not stayed in the detached motel type rooms. Looked smaller but all lake front. Grounds waterfalls pools all beautiful. Will be back on nov'!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Kathy B-

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Lodge of Four Seasons. It means a lot to our team to hear what a great experience you had while with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in November.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linn, Missouri, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Was a great stay the room was really nice the crew was very helpful I had a good time
The resort was kept clean at all times by a very dedicated staff
The gravy was a little runny all the rest of the food was great

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Larry F-

Thank you so for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us at the Lodge of Four Seasons. We truly appreciate your comments and patronage. We will also be sure to share your comments about the gravy with our culinary staff. Please plan to return soon.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.4 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Lake Ozark
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
517 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
4.3 mi away
LakeHouse Hotel
LakeHouse Hotel
#1 of 15 in Osage Beach
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge of Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Property: Lodge of Four Seasons
Address: 315 Four Seasons Dr, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-6815
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge of Four Seasons has recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation after having served guests since 1964. The waterfront resort features championship golf courses, an award-winning spa, marina and beautiful Japanese gardens, as well as the breathtaking views of the Lake of the Ozarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Ozark, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing