We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place on the lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lodge of Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Let me start first by saying I read so many bad reviews on the internet about this place being outdated. Sure its not brand new but it fits the lake perfectly. We stayed 4 days this week and had a great time. Our room was in the main lodge, it was clean, well kept. The furniture was of older style and hasnt been updated but I knew this before booking. Our beds were very comfortable, excellent maid service everyday. The rest of the lodge was the same, of older design styles but very well kept for its age. The staff was very pleasant and polite, the marina employees were just perfect, very nice and helpful. We rented a deck boat, the boat was clean, ran great and was well taken care of. Received some advice were to fish on the property and where to eat on the lake, they help us choose the best day and time to book the boat since the weather was a little iffy, they were spot on.
The pool area and the bar were great as well, everyone was polite and everything was very clean. The rooms were very quiet as well, we sometimes wondered if we were the only people on our floor, it was that quiet. We ate at Breezes for breakfast, great buffet. For our other meals we ventured out all over and found some amazing places, Baxters is one worth mentioning, it has an amazing dinner menu and a great view over the lake, one of the best ribeyes I have ever had.
Overall for the price, this resort cant be beat for a great quiet, beautiful place on the lake to stay. We generally stay at resorts that easily are double the price if not more, of this place and aside from decor, you will hardly notice a difference.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Bob E-

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your stay. Its reviews like yours that we love sharing with the staff that work so hard to make your stay enjoyable. Please plan to return very soon.

Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,098)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

I've been coming to the Lodge of the Four Seasons every year (but one) since the late 1980s for an annual summer conference. There's much to like about the Lodge, but it is in desperate need of an update. The rooms by the pool are a throwback to the late 1980s or early 90s with outdated design and furnishings that include a small (screen) but large framed CRT TV (kids: you'll have to Google CRT TV to figure out what I'm talking about). There air conditioning failed to work in many of the guest rooms for our group. A/C also failed in at least two of the conference rooms.

The Lodge has a great location, large grounds, very good golfing, nice spa on property, large marina, nice movie theater for the kids, decent food (though that was hit or miss over the weekend) and a very nice pool with great views of the main channel. The Lodge has the potential to be a destination resort for the midwest, but the potential feels squandered by failing to update the outdated property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bemison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Bemison-

Thank you for choosing The Lodge of Four Seasons. We are happy that you have been a loyal guest of The Lodge for many years. We are in the final stages of selecting a designer the new upgrades that will be coming to The Lodge very soon. Thank you again and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

So sad, this use to be a beautiful property. Stayed in the sea scape annex and it was terrible !!! Bugs, ceiling water leaks, moldy carpet, hairs in tub, old tube tvs, no safes. Should gut it and start over. Only stayed because we were there for a company meeting.

Room Tip: Breakfast was minimal. Never saw their dining room open. The breeze buffet was only scrambled eggs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beckyonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Beckyonline-

Thank you for your recent stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons. We truly appreciate your efforts and must say we were disappointed that we didn’t meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss your stay please feel free to call us at 800-843-5253 or email at jtaylor@4seaonsresort.com. Thank you and we hope for the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This resort is definitely a travel back in time, but that's not necessarily a good thing. I'm sure when it opened it was an incredible place, but they're relying too much on that 30+ year reputation.

The rooms need some serious updating. They are small for the price, furnishings are old, and the bathrooms tiny. They don't even have pay per view service on the TV. In fact the TV was an old tube set. They haven't even put flat-screens in.

As far as things to do, they have a marina where you can rent boats. They also have a couple of pools and a pool side bar. They also have a movie theater. That's about it. In other words, there's nothing for kids to do other than the pool, which is a problem. A competing resort, Tantara, has a bowling alley, a game room, a water slide, horseback riding, and a movie theater so there's plenty for kids to do. 4 Seasons has none of that.

The food at the hotel is ok. The steak is really good and the the burgers are good as well. Other than that, the other offerings are ok.

They also have a good course but I can't rate it because I don't play golf.

Overall, I wouldn't recommend this place, and I definitely wouldn't recommend it for families with children. Simply put, it was old and boring.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackomoipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Jackomoipa-

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate any and all feedback, obviously we were disappointed that we didn’t meet your expectations. I am surprised you found our resort to be boring with all the amenities we offer including a full service marina, Spa, 36 holes of golf, 4 swimming pools, adventure club (for kids), resort activities, movie theater 3 restaurants, night club, tiki bar etc. In addition, we are in final stages of selecting a designer for upcoming renovations. If you’d like to discuss your stay please feel free to email me at jtaylor@4seaonsresort.com or call at 800-843-5253. We do hope for the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Lodge very soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

While I will say it's not ideal for a large business meeting it was a beautiful old hotel with character. It it located on the lake and if I ever need to disconnect and spend a long weekend this is the place. It's not plush but it is quaint ! The rooms were priced and sized appropriately. It was clean but dated.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Keith K-

Thank you for choosing The Lodge of Four Seasons to host your stay. We appreciate your efforts and we hope for your quick return.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here for a conference in June, which is high season for Lake of the Ozarks. The room we had was nice, and had lovely new beds with the white comforters which were very contemporary. The room was clean, but the sliding glass door out to the lackluster deck was so difficult to open that we only went out once to look at the partial lake view and then struggled to get it closed. My biggest problem with this resort is it always had a good name and it's really positioned to be a four star hotel, but it's suffering from neglect. You can see that they have probably had problems for a long time, as they are making the mistakes that places do to keep from bleeding money. One of my biggest complaints is the lack of food service. If you can't find food at the resort, you have to drive somewhere to get it. (This is a huge hassle as parking at the resort is difficult.) The available food is from a breakfast and lunch restaurant which is pricey ($16 breakfast buffet) or the little snack bar that microwaves a sausage biscuit for you. (Combine that with a medium cafe mocha and you've spent $10.) The one restaurant there is an expensive venue ($$$) with poor service. (People in our group spent over an hour waiting for their food.) We probably had the best deal because we ordered a hamburger ($12) at the pool bar and it was delicious. (Of course, we were so starved we would have eaten our flip-flops in another hour!)

As to the conference, they have ample conference space and the rooms are nice. They provided water at the meetings and didn't make us buy pricey bottled water (thank you!) The luncheon buffet was DISGUSTING! Salad that was just iceberg lettuce and Mayfair dressing (only choice), cold pizza, unseasoned chicken breast over plain spaghetti, and soup that tasted like water. When you don't have other options you have to eat it, but I wish I hadn't.

One footnote: We had late checkout, but our meeting continued through the afternoon. We left our luggage with the bellman, got a numbered receipt, and went back to the meeting. When we came for our luggage, it was GONE! Seems a woman saw our luggage and told the bellman it was HERS! He obviously didn't ask for her tag and loaded our luggage in her van. Luckily, she hadn't left and we were able to find it. Really scary, and it speaks to the fact that their staff is made up primarily of high school kids and there doesn't seem to be much supervision. Again, not a saving when you want to provide decent service. I wish this place would invite Anthony Melcori (Hotel Impossible) to help them re position this diamond-in-the-rough.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

SuzanC2315-

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are celebrating 50 years of hospitality and are still under the same ownership since we opened. With that said I don’t think its fair observation to say that we need to have Anthony Melchiorri (Hotel Impossible) to come to our hotel.

We take any and all feedback very seriously and have shared your comments with all departments. In addition, the prices you mentioned are for our breakfast buffet are also not accurate. We have food available throughout the resort 24 hours a day so I’m confused as to why you had trouble finding it. We serve breakfast and lunch in Breeze’s Restaurant from 6:30am to 3:00pm. We also have a grill down at our pool bar from 11:30am till 5:30pm. Soleil’s our sidewalk café is open from 6:00am till 5:00pm serving soup, salads, and sandwiches. The Lobby Bar is also available with an affordable menu from 3:00pm till 10:00pm. HK’s Restaurant opens at 4:00pm till 10:00pm, and finally a late night menu is available through the front desk.

If you would like to discuss your stay please feel free to email me at jtaylor@4seasonsresort.com or call us at 800-843-5253. Thank you again for your efforts, and we do hope for the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Lodge very soon.

Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This place is super dated. Which normally would be fine, but there were several hairs on the bottom of the shower mat (GROSS) and the carpet was not clean. Thank goodness I brought extra socks.

We had to stay on the bottom floor by the pool. People were talking in normal voices and we could hear every word they said. Our door was right across from the pool entry and
we heard the noisy door every time it opened.

Maybe I expect too much...but at the bare minimum I expect things to be clean. What a disappointing place to go to for your first anniversary.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bmm20141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Bmm20141-

Thank you for submitting your review regarding your recent stay at The Lodge. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and I sure hope you gave us the opportunity of correcting your stay. If the room was not satisfactory we could have moved you to another location that was. If you’d like to discuss your stay please feel free to email me at jtaylor@4seasonsresort.com or call us at 800-843-5253. Again, thank you for your review and we do hope you will give us another chance.

Happy Anniversary,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.4 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Lake Ozark
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#9 of 14 in Osage Beach
73 reviews
3.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 12 in Lake Ozark
538 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge of Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Address: 315 Four Seasons Dr, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-6815
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range: £88 - £799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge of Four Seasons has recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation after having served guests since 1964. The waterfront resort features championship golf courses, an award-winning spa, marina and beautiful Japanese gardens, as well as the breathtaking views of the Lake of the Ozarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Ozark, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing