We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camden on the Lake Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lodge at Port Arrowhead(Lake Ozark)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Lake Ozark)
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
358
104
36
30
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
358
104
36
30
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up baroff seasonsurround soundshady gatorslake resortelectric fireplacewasher dryerdual shower headshorny toadsummer monthsjacuzzi suitebeautiful roomsmall kitchenbeautiful place to staygreat resortdvd playerthe entire resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here from 9/13-9/15, our room was filthy, carpet dirty & stained. Dust on lamp shades & ceiling fan. Blood on sliding glass door curtain. Feces smears on side of toilet. The entire hotel was less than clean!! We paged housekeeping several times for towels etc...never a response. Housekeepers looked like slobs wearing athletic shorts & tank tops. There are no peep holes on door as well, this is 2013, that should be a standard in every room for guest safety. Pretty pricey place for such a low class, dirty experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest,

First and Foremost, I would like to express my sincere apologies for the inadequate attention and service you encountered from our Housekeeping department. It is unusual for us to receive a comment such as yours as we pride ourselves on providing a clean and sanitary environment for all of our guests. We do take all guest comments very seriously and make every effort to correct deficiencies when they arise and provide the most consistent level of service possible.

Again, I extend my sincere apologies and please rest assured that this is not the normal manner in which we do business. We look forward to welcoming you again so that we may have the opportunity to redeem ourselves and demonstrate that this experience was the exception rather than the rule.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel is truly beautiful. We had a room that overlooked the cove yielding a stunning view. The room was exceptionally well equipped, large and comfortable. Staff at the front desk were helpful, courteous and accommodating. If it ended there this would be a five star review. The H Toad restaurant ath the resort simply does not fit the splendor of the rest of the property as it is pretty much a sports bar with a wider choice of mediocre food. Also note that the "Gators" bar across the cove had a band playing until 1:15 in the morning on a Tuesday. I like a party but this was very very loud until the wee hours. I know this was not Camden's fault, but anyone staying here needs to be prepared for these types of disturbances (or fun) depending on your perspective.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the cove are magnificent, but potentially noisy from bars surrounding the water
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your room and overall experience at the resort. The Camden on the Lake is the newest resort on the lake and was built as a condominium complex and was attached to the previously existing H-Toads entertainment complex, so the guest rooms are not your standard hotel rooms. Due to the diversity of the guests that stay with us we have chosen to maintain a more casual dining experience at h-Toads in order to accommodate the majority of the guests that stay with us. Thank you again for your feed back, we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

It was above and beyond my expectations! Staff were friendly and helpful, room was amazing, view spectacular, and food delicious. The young man at the front desk even loaned me his personal phone charger.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGvisualize1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and hope your are able to return for another visit in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed in one of the amazing 6th floor suites facing the water on Tuesday after Labor Day. The hotel was beautiful, spotless and very quiet. Our room and our view were spectacular! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend it, but after reading the other reviews, maybe it is better during the week.

Room Tip: The backside (facing the lake) is a must.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mldoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. The H-Toads entertainment complex, which is attached to the resort has an outdoor stage and does host concerts every weekend through out the summer months. The concerts are generally very well attended and are part of the plan for most of the guests that stay with us. We do provide this information in our welcome letter to let our guests know what to expect prior to their arrival. Thank you again for your comments, we hope you have the opportunity to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We booked our company trip this year at the resort and it was the most horrible experience of OUR lives, It was like spring break on steroids, People partying until 4-5 am loud loud music, fire alarms being set off, drunks banging on the doors at all hours of the night, vulgar and foul language screaming up and down the halls and when we called the front desk all they said was we can bring you some ear plugs! This was not for mentioned to us that it was a PARTY resort. VERY DISAPPOINTING NEVER AGAIN!! Not a place for FAMILY FUN!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies for our lack of communication in failing to inform you of the activities we had scheduled during your groups event at the Camden on the Lake Resort. During the summer months we have outdoor concerts on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights and the entertainment performs until 1:00 AM. We try to insure that everyone coming to the resort are aware of our entertainment program through welcome letters we send out to all guests prior to their arrival along with the advertising we do to promote the concerts. We do cater to more of an adult crowd especially in the summer months and find ourselves entertaining many bachelor and bachelorette type groups who come for a fun evening of entertainment.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, it is constructive criticisms such as yours that gives us "food for thought" regarding possible changes to better serve our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews