We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camden on the Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Camden on the Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We checked in late Friday evening and once getting to our room found we had a "nice view" of the parking lot. With this being a lake property we were hoping for a Lake view room. After checking back with the front desk to see if we could change rooms, James, informed my husband that he couldn't help us. My husband had no sooner returned to the room and the phone rang. James informed me that he indeed had a room across the hall if we didn't mind having two queen beds instead of one king and it had a full lake view. We had no problem with the two beds and changed rooms immediately. The room, as promised, did have a lake view as well as a full kitchenette, fireplace, sitting room and large bathroom. The only thing we had trouble with was trying to turn on the television in the bathroom and the fireplace did not work for us either. We weren't in the room long enough to really use either and didn't take the time to call the front desk about this but it would have helped had there been information on both. We also took advantage of the gym facilities and found it was a little weak in equipment but did have a great view of the pool and lake. The only thing I did notice was I had the "do not disturb" sign on the door until about 11:00 a.m. and then took it off when we left for the day and the maid never came back by to make the beds. The only other thing missing from this hotel was a nice restaurant on site. Other than that if we decide to go back to the Lake this would be the hotel of choice and James went out of his way to go above and beyond the call of duty!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We in the hospitality industry make it our goal to accommodate our customers in the best possible way. Being a lake front resort, we understand that all of our guests prefer the spectacular view our lake view suites have to offer. Unfortunately all of our suites do not provide a view of the lake. James does an excellent job for us and does his best to accommodate all of our guests needs, I am glad to know he was able to accommodate your request for a lake view suite. We also provide 24 hour maintenance and security for the comfort and safety of our guests. Like James, these employees are delighted to serve our guests and insure the highest level of satisfaction. We encourage our guests to call the front desk at any time with questions or concerns they may have with any of the services we provide.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort, we hope to see you back at the resort again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    90
    34
    26
    30
See reviews for
67
185
5
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mascoutah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed over a weekend in October. We had a suite in the 5th floor. It was very spacious and clean. The balcony over looked the marina which was very interesting to see a variety of boats coming and going. This is a good place for a couple's getaway. Not so great for kids. The emphasis is on food, drink, and entertainment. I've heard that in the summer months it can get very noisy and rowdy. However, this fall the place was active but under control. The food was good but the menu limited. Staff was very friendly. Would advise getting a room on the 4th floor or above with a lake-marina view and away from the restaurant-bar area. Young adults love it, if they can afford it. Older adults (us) like the accomodations the view and amenities.

Room Tip: Choose upper floors, far end of the building. Pay a few extra bucks for a suite. Corner suites hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write and provide feedback on your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. I am glad to hear you were happy with the quality and condition of your spacious condominium suite and the panoramic view of the lake that the resort offers. Our chef and culinary staff are working hard on a menu revision for the H. Toads Bar and Grill that should be introduced in the next couple of weeks.

Again, we appreciate your comments and take all of our guest feedback very seriously. We hope that if your travel plans allow you will return to the Camden on the Lake for another visit in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great restaurant, clean rooms, great views and an exceptional staff that will do anything to make your stay great. Accidentally left my credit card in the restaurant and my waiter delivered it to me in my room!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlakeJ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your complimentary comments about your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort and in particular, about the restaurant server that went above and beyond to insure your credit card was returned to you. I will make sure your comments are shared with our restaurant staff.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, We take our guest feed back very seriously and appreciate your remarks. I sincerely hope the future will present more opportunities for you to return to the Camden on the Lake Resort and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Cindy is an excellent barista. We ride our SeaDoos over for Cindy's lattes everytime we visit the 'Zarks!
We love the the Jitterbean!
The brunch is excellent. Truly enjoyed the Spa. Good value, too.
Thanks for keeping the fuel station 24 hours a day. Like the music - bring The Guess Who back. Like the salt scrub in your nice, clean restrooms.
Cindy always serves us, even of we arrive right at 11:00. She makes great conversation.
Can you book Jay and The Americans?

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LattemanDonSchneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words, I will make sure to pass your comments along to Cindy and our spa staff. We at the Camden on the Lake Resort are thrilled that you have found such joy in the services we provide. I also enjoyed the Guess Who concert, they were one of my favorite bands this summer.

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments with us, we treasure your business and will strive to be consistent in the service we provide. Our outdoor concerts are over for the year, but I will research Jay and the Americans, that sounds like a fun concert for next summer. If you can, you should try to visit during our up-coming Harbor Hop and Frog Legg Festival on October 12th.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We just stayed her for one night with our daughter, but it was a very nice hotel with beautiful views of the lake. Since were were there on a Sunday night in the fall, we didn't see any other guests and our daughter enjoyed the pool to herself. The room was very large and had a washer/dryer combo. It was nice to have that feature although we had a few issues with the dryer. We would definitely stay again (particularly with a discounted rate through Expedia). There were scuffs in a few places in the room and a few areas that could be touched up with paint, so I couldn't rate it 5 stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the spectacular view of the lake that the Camden on the Lake Resort has to offer. The washer / dryer combo's in the rooms are a little tricky to operate if you have not used one before. On future visits if you have any observations during your stay we would really appreciate hearing about them while you are here so we can react and get them corrected as quickly as possible.

We hope to have you back with us again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottleville, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed there sept 12-15. We go to the lake at least 10 times a year & stay at our friends place. The hotel was very nice- big beautiful rooms- views of the lake & marina- swim up pool bar was a blast. We were there to help family during Bike Fest- my cousin had and rv & there vending trailer w/ rat rod & chopper. Whatever we(they) needed the hotel got it for us(ice, electric hookup & water for the rv & trailer. Whole we were packing up on Sunday a waitress came out & got us drink order in the parking lot-service service service- wish I knew her name!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CubbyCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Guest,

The Camden on the Lake Resort is the newest Resort complex at the lake with spacious suites, an amazing view of the lake and wonderful amenities, but what really set's us apart is the quality of service our staff provides to our guests. We are very fortunate to have a group of employees that take such pride in the attention they provide to our guests. We are happy you were able to make it to the Bike Fest this year, the weather was perfect and it was a wonderful event.

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments, I will pass them along to our staff. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you on your next trip to the lake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at Camden this past weekend and it was a very nice place in a great location. We didn't have to leave the resort for anything. It's connected to H. Toads so you have a bar, music and places to eat. The room itself was very nice and worth the price. The staff was friendly and everything was very clean. I'm not sure I would bring my kid to a place like this because its more for adults. It makes a perfect romantic getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffyk2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for joining us for our Bike Fest weekend. We were very thankful that Mother Nature cooperated with the event this year as it made a huge difference in the turnout. An estimated 25000 bikes converged on the Lake of the Ozarks for the event this year.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort, we appreciate your business and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you have an opportunity to come back and join us again soon and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.6 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
7.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
7.9 mi away
LakeHouse Hotel
LakeHouse Hotel
#1 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden on the Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort

Property: Camden on the Lake Resort
Address: 2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-7008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Camden On The Lake Resort Lake Ozark, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing