We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome Off Season Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camden on the Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife and I were recommended this destination through hotels.com We were very happy with the recommendation. We chose to take a vacation in the off season to this destination. We have had nothing but great food and service in the H. Toads bar and grill. The food first class and the environment amazing. We can only imagine this place in the on season. Truly a wonderful experience and as we ate dinner and had drinks in the restaurant we found ourselves contacting many of our friends and family about how awesome this place truly is and recommending each and every single one of them come here to experience this place. The view of the lake from our room amazing, The amenities of the facility top notch. Tonight we are watching a movie in a movie theater located in the resort. Enough can not be said about this time we spent here. Also do not worry about finding things to do in the area. We went to two amazing cave tours, ate at many wonderful places in the area, spent a great day shopping at an outlet mall and visiting a local distillery. There is a ton of things to do around the area even in the off season and quite honestly we found coming back and enjoying the resort quite as refreshing and awesome as the area events. Camden is a must do for anyone. Couples family friends you name it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to provide the review of your recent experience at the Camden on the Lake Resort.

Lake of the Ozarks is a wonderful destination with many exciting area attractions, as you mentioned in your review. Regardless of what time of year you come there are always lots of things to see and do.

The Camden on the Lake is open year round with live entertainment on weekends in the H. Toads Bar and Grill. We have a great group of employees devoted to providing the highest level of service possible to all of our visiting guests. Whether you are here as part of a group using our spacious conference center or simply getting away for a relaxing spa weekend, we pride ourselves in providing exceptional service.

Thank you again for your kind words, we are delighted that you decided to come and stay with us and even more so that you enjoyed your visit. We hope you have an opportunity to come back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

Camden on the Lake is a very nice, clean and fun location. My visit was during the winter months, but the view was still peaceful. I plan to return during the summer months to full enjoy the entire atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort.

We are very fortunate to have such a beautiful lake front resort, but what really separates us from our competition are our employees. We have a great group of dedicated employees that take tremendous pride in servicing our guests. We take all comments very seriously, good or bad and it is always reassuring to receive comments such as yours. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope you have the opportunity to visit the Camden on the Lake again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We were charged an extra day when we left early they charge you a portion day before you arrive and day before you leave. Left one day early and they charged us. Never stay again. Hotel rooms nice but not worth money. Housekeeping bad. Front desk bad. No breakfast but nice restaurant pricey but good service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We welcome all comments about our resort, both positive and negative. These comments are necessary for us to monitor the quality of our service and to ensure that our services correspond to our guests needs and wants.

We make every effort to communicate clearly to all of our guests regarding any required deposits in addition to our cancellation policy. We send out two confirmation letters to all of our guests prior to check in, which state these policies clearly. In addition, these policies are also reviewed with all of our guests at the time of registration.

I was sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort as our goal is to satisfy 100% of our guest.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Call us weird, but my girlfriend and I loathe the party scene. Even as we are currently college students, we much prefer quiet locations with sparse crowds. When we visited Lake of the Ozarks just after "high season" came to an end, it was everything we could have wanted and more. The rooms at Camden on the Lake are absolutely gorgeous. The bed may have been the most comfortable thing I have ever slept on and even the carpet felt like i was walking on a cloud. We had a beautiful view of the lake and a nice deck to sit out and watch the sunset on. We pretty much had the pool and hot tub facilities to ourselves and were able to easily get seated at the usually packed Toad Cove. We spent a long weekend just relaxing and enjoying the beautiful area without having to deal with the craziness that comes with spring break or other peak times for partying. Regardless of who you are or what you want to do, there is an ideal time for everyone to experience this first rate property.

Room Tip: Get a lake view, otherwise you'll be viewing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write and share your recent experience at the Camden on the Lake Resort.

The staff at the Camden on the Lake make it our goal to accommodate our guests in the best possible way to make people feel at home while they are away from home. We are thrilled that you found our accommodations both comfortable and relaxing. The off season does present a unique opportunity for guests to take advantage of the luxury and amenities the resort has to offer with out the crowds that our peak season imposes.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, We hope you are able to return to the resort again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This Hotel is very nice, rooms very well appointed--spa like! Roomy! In all of the guest restrooms--they supply this awesome scrub! The staff are awesome!, Friendly and very accommodating! The beds are very comfortable and the showers are awesome! Clean!
The only negative--in the summer there will be concerts...dont expect to get much sleep, the noise in the hallways can become VERY annoying. (Hence the very good rating--otherwise it would be excellent). The hallways are noisy, I did have to call the front desk during my stay to ask them to clear the hallways of the noise!! They did! staff is awesome.

Room Tip: a room overlooking the lake is very nice!!! elevators are actually quiet! some rooms have fireplace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Camden on the lake Resort, we greatly appreciate your patronage and your comments.

Like most successful companies ours is constantly evolving. Last year we were able to make many physical improvements to our resort and are planning more improvements this year. Thanks to constructive comments and suggestions we receive from our guests such as yours, in addition to improvements with our facility we are able to improve our operation and service standards as well. We take all guest comments very seriously.

Yes, we have an outdoor concert stage and we are planning our summer concert series as we speak. We try to learn from our past experiences and are planning to step our security efforts this summer to insure once the concert is over that our guests are able to enjoy a peaceful night sleep.

The staff here at the Camden on the Lake Resort look forward to your return visit. Please do not hesitate to let us know what we can do to accommodate your needs. we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We have stayed here many times including hosting my sisters wedding at Lazy Gators. The rooms are nice & updated. Do not eat at the restaurant. We've eaten here for breakfast, lunch & dinner and all are bad. The buffet was cold & overpriced for the little amount of food options available. The servers are slow and too busy chatting with each other to help you. The dinner menu is small & the food takes forever to come out. We will be staying elsewhere next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arr967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We welcome all comments about our hotel, both positive and negative, in order for us to monitor the quality of service and to insure that our services correspond to our customers needs and wants.

I was sorry to read that you found the H. Toads Bar and Grill not up to par. We receive literally thousands of comments from our guests, the majority of which are very positive. We try to cover a broad spectrum of food groups on our menu in addition to our breakfast buffet, but sometimes, it does not meet the expectations of all our guests. Additionally, our employees receive many compliments from our guests for the service they provide, but occasionally there is a failure to meet a guests expectation.

Please accept my sincere apology for failing to meet your needs.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Camden on the Lake on a couple different occasions and have had very good expierences. The rooms are beautiful. They are like a little condo. We have never stayed more than one night at a time, but the resort would be great for a family vacation with the kitchen and laundry right in the room. When we saw that they offered a New Year's Eve package, we decided this would be a lot of fun. We did enjoy it. They had a wonderful dinner and we enjoyed the band in the bar. After we left the next day and had driven the two and a half hours to get home, I realized that I had left my makeup bag with all my makeup in it hanging in the bathroom. I always double check and absolutely missed it. I immediately called and the front desk said they would go check the room and call me back. Two hours later, I called them back and was told they did not "find" my bag, but would put in a report with head of housekeeping. I was told if they found it they would call me the next day--it was after normal business hours. I assumed I would hear from them the next day saying they had my makeup and bag. I have not heard anything yet and it has now been over a week. The only assumption a person can make is that it was stolen by someone at the hotel. Now, fortunately, I could replace the makeup and a new makeup bag, but it is the principle--my property was stolen. So if you stay here, just know anything left in a room is fair game for someone to take for themselves.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Marsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, please accept my sincere apology for our inability to recover your make up bag and return it to you and for the lack of timely communication in responding to you regarding your lost item.

I understand that trust and integrity are critical factors when considering a lodging destination and want to assure you that we have taken appropriate action to insure that this type of incident will not be a reoccurrence. We pride ourselves on being highly professional and very guest service oriented. The situation you described to us is not acceptable and will not be tolerated.

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience. We take all of our guest comments very seriously, good or bad. We have sent you a gift certificate for a complimentary stay and hope to have you as a guest again and allow us to earn back your trust.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.5 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
7.5 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 14 in Osage Beach
305 reviews
12.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
74 reviews
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Lake Ozark
134 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 12 in Lake Ozark
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden on the Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort

Address: 2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-7008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range: £100 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Camden On The Lake Resort Lake Ozark, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing