We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at the lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camden on the Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our stay at Camden was outstanding! This was our first trip to Camden and you can be sure it will not be the last. We stayed in a double suite and it was great. The rooms are clean and spacious and have everything you need and more. This was a fishing trip for our family (my husband, our two boys and I). My sons were not too happy when they saw we were staying at a "nice" place to fish, they had wanted a small cabin somewhere. Let me tell you they changed their mind once we arrived! They loved the hotel and how easy it was to get down to the docks to fish! They also loved watching a movie in the large theater room. Thank you Camden for an awesome trip!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Myboys2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Most people that journey to the Lake of the Ozarks to fish do stay at a more casual, rustic location. We are very happy to hear that you discovered the Camden on the Lake Resort and that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities our resort has to offer. The Theater room is a unique feature and many visiting families enjoy watching movies together.

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We hope you are able to visit our resort again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed at this Hotel and Resort for a meeting in April. Wonderful location, great food and drink. Stayed in a King Suite with separate bedroom and living room bar / kitchen area. Had a fire space and surround sound system with a flat screen TV in every room and I do mean every room. Wonderful experience and I even taught the bartender at the Horny Toad (the attached bar and it is multi-level with outside decks) how to make a new drink the mechelada. So go and ask for the drink and tell them Biker sent you.

Room Tip: Ask for a King Suite they all have balconies overlooking the Lake and marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIKERMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. Our spacious condominium suites with their spectacular lake view do provide for a very relaxing atmosphere. Currently the H. Toads entertainment complex provides live entertainment every weekend. Beginning Memorial weekend we will be featuring live entertainment on our outdoor stage every Wednesday through Saturday. Please check our website for our summer entertainment schedule.

Thank you for taking the time to write an share your experience t the Camden on the Lake Resort. We hope to have you back as our guest again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel was absolutely stunning. Pricey, but worth it! The staff is very friendly and looking to help however they can. I was very surprised that the Four Seasons was number two, these two do not compare at all. Camden on the Lake is very modern and up to date. Four Seasons was very old and needed to be updated in a bad way. Great stay at the Camden and will be returning this summer!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afern5662013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing and informing us of you recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. The Camden on the Lake is by far the newest Resort construction on the lake and was actually build as a condominium complex. Our owners are totally committed to maintaining the property in new condition and our number one rule for the staff is to have fun providing exceptional service to our guests. We are very fortunate to have a fun environment to work in and to visit as a guest. Again, thank you for taking the time to write and share you recent experience, we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This was my third stay at Camden on the lake. I have always been impressed. The rooms are fantastic, staff are very friendly and helpful, and things are always very clean. Food was excellent. This was a business trip and due to timing pool was closed and there was construction going on during my stay but even construction crews where very friendly and polite and I barely noticed the construction.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Twooden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort.

We have had a lot of renovation work being done this spring. At this point all of the public area carpeting has been replaced with the exception of our ballroom, which will be completed in the next 30 days. We have a few rooms left to be re-carpeted and that project will be completed by April 30th. Contractors have been in all of our guestrooms touching up the woodwork. We are building a new 2 bedroom suite that will be completed the first week of May and we are making some enhancements to our outdoor concert area that will be completed by Memorial weekend.

Thank you for choosing the Camden on the Lake Resort, we receive many compliments on the friendliness of our staff. Your comments provide great incentive for them to continue providing friendly hospitable service.

We look forward to your next visit,

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I stayed the weekend here and thoroughly enjoyed everything about the Camden! The rooms are awesome, the views superb and all the service we required was very good and always attentive to our needs and helpful at all times. H Toads bar and grill next door (connected to the hotel) is a really good place for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We will definitely be back again someday!

Room Tip: Stay on the Cove (marina) side of the building on an upper floor if you want to see all the action...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TallCorn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and inform us of your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our spacious condominium suites along with the spectacular view of the lake that our resort offers. We are very fortunate to have a dedicated group of employees that enjoy providing exceptional service to our guests.

We hope you have an opportunity to visit the Camden on the Lake again in the near future and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife had to get away and Lake of the Ozarks is 2 1/2 hours down the road. We needed to take my daughter's boxer so the hotel had to be "Pet Friendly". We wanted to stay near the lake, but knew that might be an issue with the dog. Searched the web and found 3 hotels, this was the most expensive, but the photos looked good.

Picked the suite and was it ever worth the money. Fantastic view from the big balcony, huge rooms, 2 big screen TV's, huge bathroom, a safe, washer-dryer, and great kitchenette. Staff was friendly and helpful. The Bar-Restaurant is attached with great food. Everything was clean and felt new.

The one thing we could not do was take the dog on the deck of the bar, but just down the street was the Lazy Gator, very laid back bar, and dogs are welcome, there were several dogs there. Watched the boats roll in, drank beer, and had a great time.

Could not of had a better time, we will be back!

Room Tip: Go for the Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite and all of the accommodations that the Resort has to offer. I am sorry we were not able to accommodate you in our restaurant with your pet, however it is a health regulation that prevents us from allowing pets unless it is a registered service animal. We are not quite sure how Shady's makes this concession, but we are happy that it contributed to you having a good experience.

We look forward to seeing you at the Camden on the Lake again soon.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Great experience and very relaxing atmosphere. The employees go out of their way to help you have a pleasant experience. The food was delicious with friendly and courteous employees serving. The price we paid was very reasonable for the service and accommodations . We are planning to stay there two or three times each year.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing and letting us know of your experience at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We take all guest comments very seriously an it is always good to hear from a guest that has a great experience.

What really sets us apart from our competition are our employees. We are very fortunate to have a dedicated group of employees who enjoy interacting with our guests and providing Hospitable service. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff.


Thank you again for taking the time to write. We really appreciate your comments and hope to have you back at the Camden on the Lake again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.5 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Lake Ozark
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 12 in Lake Ozark
1,097 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
7.0 mi away
The Lodge at Port Arrowhead
The Lodge at Port Arrowhead
#3 of 12 in Lake Ozark
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden on the Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort

Address: 2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-7008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range: £119 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Camden On The Lake Resort Lake Ozark, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing