We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camden on the Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Sedalia, Missouri
1 review
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a beautiful place to stay and a breathtaking view from the deck of your room! We have a conference here each August. They have great meeting facilities. The restaurant is great and the live music you can listen to from your deck is a lot of fun.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Camden on the Lake Resort. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your spacious suite and the spectacular view of the lake that it offers.

Our summer season is in full swing and we have live entertainment on our outdoor stage every Wednesday through Saturday through the Labor day weekend. You can view our entertainment schedule on our web site.

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience at the Camden on the Lake Resort. we hope you can return to the resort again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    97
    34
    30
    31
See reviews for
71
195
5
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I could not believe my room when I walked in!! It was huge, beautiful and clean. The restaurant and bar were great, loved the outside seating. The pool has a swim-up bar as well. I would definetly be staying here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have large waterjet bathtubs, ASK FOR ONE!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We are happy that you enjoyed your spacious room and all of the amenities the Resort has to offer. We hope you have a opportunity to return to the resort again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is one of the nicest resorts on the lake - relatively new, clean, beautiful scenery, great lounge and restaurant. Very comfortable beds and large guest rooms - the mini-suites are beautiful.

Be prepared to pay for your stay - a bit pricey (we paid $188 for a Saturday night stay in early May).

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake! The mini-suites are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience at the Camden on the Lake Resort. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious Condo style suites and all of the amenities that our resort has to offer. I hope you were able to enjoy our live entertainment in the H. Toads Bar and Grill on Saturday evening.

We hope you have a chance to visit the resort again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whiney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I recently attended a conference at Camden on the Lake. It is a great place for a meeting and even better for just relaxing. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The only regret I have is that I couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Camden on the lake and for taking the time to write and share your experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back at the resort again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolla, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Wow- pretty much sums this place up. Treated the husband to a weekend at the lake and luckily this was our digs. The staff was professional, very accommodating and friendly. I will stay here again and again. Trust me, you will agree.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake- wow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind words you expressed regarding your recent visit at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We are very fortunate to have a beautiful facility for our guests to visit and it is equally as fun to work in. We have a great group of owners dedicated to maintaining the facility in new condition and providing exceptional service to our guests.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write. I will share your comments with our staff and we hope you have an opportunity to come back and visit the Camden on the Lake again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

My husband I recently stayed at Camden for a few days for a little mini honeymoon. We had a wonderful experience! When my husband called and told them it was our honeymoon they upgraded our room to a Lakeview king sized suite and gave us coupons for free drinks. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay great. The facility is in immaculate condition, and is beautifully decorated. The facility itself is awesome with two hot tubs, a swim up bar, outside fireplaces with ample seating and lounges, exercise and game rooms, a couple on site restaurants and bars, and on site boat rentals. We will definitely be back!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shopgirl985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We are happy that you chose us to help you celebrate your honeymoon and we are thrilled you were able to enjoy all of the amenities our resort has to offer. We have a very dedicated group of employees who enjoy providing exceptional service to our guests and it is very rewarding for them to receive feedback such as you have provided here.

Thank you again for staying at the Camden on the Lake Resort, we hope you are able to return again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Loved the spacious rooms! I would definitely go back to this hotel even though it might be loud during peak months. Nice spring or fall place to stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Views were fantastic. Only problem was they allow smoking on the balconies which is bad if the guest one floor below you is smoking.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaH301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We are happy that you enjoyed the resort and all of the amenities we have to offer. We have been going through some renovations this spring and we appreciate our guests patience while we work through this process. All of our construction is scheduled to be completed by Memorial weekend.

Also, thank you for recognizing our employees, we are very fortunate to have a great group of employees dedicated to customer service. In the end, it is really our employees that distinguish us from our competition.

We appreciate you taking the time to write and share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort and hope you have an opportunity to return to the Lake of the Ozarks and visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.5 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 12 in Lake Ozark
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 15 in Osage Beach
70 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 12 in Lake Ozark
1,066 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden on the Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort

Property: Camden on the Lake Resort
Address: 2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-7008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Camden On The Lake Resort Lake Ozark, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing