We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner at the lake ”

Bentley's Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #7 of 57 Restaurants in Lake Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best dinner at the lake ”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This is our favorite restaurant at the lake. Ask for Steven, you will not be disappointed!!! The food and service is excellent. Have a nutty monk after dinner drink, delicious. The owner takes great pride in personally hosting and managing. The patio is gorgeous with great appetizers and live entertainment, weather permitting.

Helpful?
Thank ngmgjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    53
    15
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bentley's offers excellent service and mouth-watering prime rib! Not to be missed!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful surprise. This was our first visit to Bentley's. Despite not having a reservation, we were seated immediately in a comfortable and quiet corner. The family-run establishment, with its dark wood walls, stained glass, and outstanding lake views offers an experience unique to the Lake. Order the prime rib; it is what they are known for, and you will see why! In addition, the warm, professional, and knowledgable service is unmatched anywhere at the Lake!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honeymooners_811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OUTDOOR PATIO”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We are locals who have visited the outdoor patio twice this year.
The service by Olivia is always outstanding and the food is some of the best of the lake.

Ignore the negative reviews!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Stockbrokr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little disappointing for our 2nd visit.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We ate here before and really like the food, particularly the salad with the Mayfair dressing. This time something was amiss with the dressing. It was almost bitter. But still, we have to give the place a very good rating for overall food and service. Would go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis, MO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“How is this rated so high??!!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We are from St Louis and dine frequently at good restaurants there. If this was all there was to choose from at the Lake, we would understand, but seriously folks, there is sooooooo much better food to be had, what is the deal with the exceptionally high rating???!!! Eat at Savannah Grille if you want good fresh food prepared by a CHEF vs. just a cook. We have no affiliation with them by the way, we just like our food.

Bentleys was seriously like eating at slightly better food than Ponderosa. The food was completley basic and uninspiring. The apricot shrimp appetizer tasted like a Swanson TV Dinner reheated. My husband ordered their prime rib, which is what the waiter told us they "were known for", and it was just adequate and certainly not worth the $30+ price. My filet mignon was really basic, not good at all. My understanding was they were known for their steaks, so we weren't impressed at all.

On the pro side, the main host who seated us, who seemed like maybe the manager, was very friendly and welcoming. Our server was very attentive and friendly. We never waited long for water refills, etc. He knew his restaurant dishes well and could quickly answer questions.

The ambiance was lacking in our opinion inside. It was very banquet hall feeling and most of the clientele was 60-70's. However the outside patio was wonderful and "hip", and had a COMPLETELY different vibe from the inside.

Based on food quality and price, we would definitely not be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blessed_mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bentley's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Laurie, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Bentley's Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing