We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Shores Resort
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Me and my family have bean coming here for many years and we love every second of it thers so much to do from swimming to boating to shuffleboard cabins are spacious and roomy has a kitchen and even a deck if your looking to tube the lake is perfect for it may stores such as target walmart but if your looking for a place to shop dierbergs is the place huge store with everything many thanks to the resort staff for our stay we have enjoyed and there are more to come

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

We had 2 cottages for a family reunion and had a fantastic time. The cottages are roomy, clean and very nice. The management provided everything from laundry detergent to make up remover towelettes. I liked having a washer and dryer right in the cottage and the fully equipped kitchen was a money saver because we did not have to eat every meal out. The views from the decks were beautiful, and the pool was very clean and nice. We had had fun on the paddle boats and caught fish off the dock. The location was convenient to everything. It was a great vacation and we all are looking forward to going again and staying here. I can't say enough nice things about this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Each cabins has 3 rooms and 2 bathrooms so you can easily sleep 2 couple and a couple of kids. They also have full kitchen dining and living areas. The cabins are not insulated well though and during the high heat of the summer I have to imagine that the upper bedroom will be a oven so keep that in mind when choosing who will be in what rooms. The clubhouse has a huge meeting/dining room and a full kitchen. They also have a large game room and a large grill when cooking for a large group. This would be a great place for a family reunion or corporate retreat. There is also a nice pool and kids play area. The owners seem to constantly be reinvesting in and improving this property.

Room Tip: If you plan to use the dock then get a cabin near the water so you have less steps to climb up and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnchart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My family and I recently stayed at the Holiday Shores Resort in Osage Beach. It's a great quiet, CLEAN part of the Lake of the Ozarks. The property is easily accessible and close to all major shops and restaurants, including the outlets. The building design is very unique. We stayed in the owner's rental, a three bedroom, two bath accommodation with two balconies. This property has ample amenities for those who want to do their own grilling or dining of any kind. The cove is relatively quiet and everyone we came into contact with was very friendly. It's close to the big bridge as well which is a great bass fishing spot! We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kjs686s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I recently stayed at the Holiday Shores with my family. I have to say this place is far….and beyond a great place for vacationing. Lori is AWESOME!! She made our stay extremely pleasant and memorable. Rooms were very clean, kitchen very spacious, cabins very rooming etc… overall an A+ in my book. Thanks for make our vacation a happy, affordable, and memorable one. See you next year FOR SURE!!! :)
Monica R.

Room Tip: Cabin nine is the one I stayed at...it was very nice, big, and has a large deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The girls in our family had a wonderful stay at Holiday Shores. The location is exceptionally convenient, especially for those driving in via Highway 54. Their brand new meeting space is beautiful and perfect for groups and family reunions -- complete with a nice kitchen, large buffet area, two big screen TVs, a downstairs game room for the teenagers, and a covered shuffleboard court. The pool is beautiful and fun for the kids, and the playground and fire pit areas are nice and new too. Our condo was spacious and clean, and the beds were comfortable. And we can't say enough about Lori, the owner. She was a pleasure to work with.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DorothyG_63301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We had a wonderful time! The place was clean, roomy, and the staff was friendly and very helpful. It is situated almost at the end of a nice cove, so we could swim and dock our boat without worrying about rough water. Our unit was right above the swim dock and we had no children with us, so we didn't use the pool, but it looked great too. My only complaint would be the fact that there is really not enough room to park boat trailers near the boat ramp, but it was not a huge problem either.

Room Tip: If you have a boat or want to swim off the swim dock you should consider the lower units, there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soccrmom72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
13.9 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
3.2 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 12 in Lake Ozark
1,120 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Lodge at Port Arrowhead
The Lodge at Port Arrowhead
#3 of 12 in Lake Ozark
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 12 in Lake Ozark
546 reviews
7.5 mi away
LakeHouse Hotel
LakeHouse Hotel
#1 of 14 in Osage Beach
277 reviews
5 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Shores Resort

Address: 4216 Orville Drive, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Lake Ozark
Price Range: £132 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Shores Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Shores Resort Lake Ozark, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing