We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion at Holiday Shores Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Shores Resort
Dupo, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family reunion at Holiday Shores Resort”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had four cottages for a family reunion and it worked out very well. Only one bedroom on the main floor, one upstairs and one down. This might not work with small children and the stairs are very steep. The view was lovely and convenient to the pool. Very nice playground, but access is very steep, stairs or ramp.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrangeBeach_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
4
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Staff very friendly, VERY clean cottages. With out a doubt, the best place we've stayed at the Lake. We stayed there during the Magic Dragon Street Meet car show and really looking forward to next years stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff66396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Me and my family have bean coming here for many years and we love every second of it thers so much to do from swimming to boating to shuffleboard cabins are spacious and roomy has a kitchen and even a deck if your looking to tube the lake is perfect for it may stores such as target walmart but if your looking for a place to shop dierbergs is the place huge store with everything many thanks to the resort staff for our stay we have enjoyed and there are more to come

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We had 2 cottages for a family reunion and had a fantastic time. The cottages are roomy, clean and very nice. The management provided everything from laundry detergent to make up remover towelettes. I liked having a washer and dryer right in the cottage and the fully equipped kitchen was a money saver because we did not have to eat every meal out. The views from the decks were beautiful, and the pool was very clean and nice. We had had fun on the paddle boats and caught fish off the dock. The location was convenient to everything. It was a great vacation and we all are looking forward to going again and staying here. I can't say enough nice things about this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, Missouri
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Each cabins has 3 rooms and 2 bathrooms so you can easily sleep 2 couple and a couple of kids. They also have full kitchen dining and living areas. The cabins are not insulated well though and during the high heat of the summer I have to imagine that the upper bedroom will be a oven so keep that in mind when choosing who will be in what rooms. The clubhouse has a huge meeting/dining room and a full kitchen. They also have a large game room and a large grill when cooking for a large group. This would be a great place for a family reunion or corporate retreat. There is also a nice pool and kids play area. The owners seem to constantly be reinvesting in and improving this property.

Room Tip: If you plan to use the dock then get a cabin near the water so you have less steps to climb up and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnchart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My family and I recently stayed at the Holiday Shores Resort in Osage Beach. It's a great quiet, CLEAN part of the Lake of the Ozarks. The property is easily accessible and close to all major shops and restaurants, including the outlets. The building design is very unique. We stayed in the owner's rental, a three bedroom, two bath accommodation with two balconies. This property has ample amenities for those who want to do their own grilling or dining of any kind. The cove is relatively quiet and everyone we came into contact with was very friendly. It's close to the big bridge as well which is a great bass fishing spot! We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kjs686s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I recently stayed at the Holiday Shores with my family. I have to say this place is far….and beyond a great place for vacationing. Lori is AWESOME!! She made our stay extremely pleasant and memorable. Rooms were very clean, kitchen very spacious, cabins very rooming etc… overall an A+ in my book. Thanks for make our vacation a happy, affordable, and memorable one. See you next year FOR SURE!!! :)
Monica R.

Room Tip: Cabin nine is the one I stayed at...it was very nice, big, and has a large deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank monica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
15.4 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Lake Ozark
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
7.4 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
517 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Shores Resort

Property: Holiday Shores Resort
Address: 4216 Orville Drive, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Shores Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Shores Resort Lake Ozark, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing