We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service, beautiful view!”

H. Toad's Bar & Grill
Ranked #9 of 60 Restaurants in Lake Ozark
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: H. Toad’s Bar & Grill is a casual fun place where you will usually find live entertainment on the indoor stage and always a wide variety of food choices. If you’re looking for breakfast, lunch, or dinner, either by boat or by car, this waterfront hot spot is a mainstay at the Lake of the Ozarks. Open year round, H. Toad’s also extends room service to guests at the Camden on the Lake Resort.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
1 review
“Great food, great service, beautiful view!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We came for dinner on a Thursday night. It was crowded, there was a live band playing great music. We got a table with a great view of the sunset over the lake. We had a great time and our waitress, Portia, was a doll, very helpful and attentive.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lauriejerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    99
    61
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Cool place”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Good food, service and view. Had a good dinner there, seated outside overlooking the lake. Since it was a week day, no bands were performing. Boaters were coming in to have dinner.
We had an outstanding time. Porsche was our waitress, very nice young lady.
The horseradish caper salad dressing was excellent. All in all everything worked.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
“Thank God for Great Service and sidewalk chalk!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile


It was another hot long day my husband had another business meeting at the lake of the Ozarks so he thought it would be fun for us to tag along. We stayed at Camden on the Lake which is connected to the H.Toads entertainment complex at first glance it doesn't look like a family friendly place. I took my kids to check out the water to wait for my husband to return. we didn't bring our swimming gear so the kids started to get restless quickly the Bartenders at the pool bar were so nice and accommodating they gave my kids sidewalk chalk and that kept them occupied while we waited for my husband to return it made my life so much easier we spend a lot of time and money at the lake finally a place that's worth it highly recommended!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank busymomof2kidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank God for great service and sidewalk chalk!!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

It was another hot long day my husband had another business meeting at the lake of the Ozarks so he thought it would be fun for us to tag along. We stayed at Camden on the Lake which is connected to the H.Toads entertainment complex at first glance it doesn't look like a family friendly place. I took my kids to check out the water to wait for my husband to return. we didn't bring our swimming gear so the kids started to get restless quickly the Bartenders at the pool bar were so nice and accommodating they gave my kids sidewalk chalk and that kept them occupied while we waited for my husband to return it made my life so much easier we spend a lot of time and money at the lake finally a place that's worth it highly recommended!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bad Service, food was good”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

They really need to work on their service. There seemed to be a lot of employees but everyone was running in different directions and not many were concentrating on the customer service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SRgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed H. Toad's Bar & Grill also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to H. Toad's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing