We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Family Resort On The Lake”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Ozark
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Point Randall Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Lake Ozark B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edwardsville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Family Resort On The Lake”
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Found Pt. Randall after our previous resort of 16 yrs sold out to condos. Best move ever made!! Easy access to the strip & mall areas, beautiful views from clean comfy cabins with bbq and decks overlooking lake, pool overlooks lake, docks located for easy access from cabins, swim dock, fishing dock with crappie bed, wonderful playground, game room, laundry facilities, hot tub, mini mart with gas and boat & jet ski rental. Michael and Paulette continue each year to make the resort even better with upgrades and additions. We've stayed in 3 bdrm,2, bdrm, 1 bdrm, and studio units..all were great. Can't beat their prices. A wonderful place for any one, couple, family to get away for a couple days, a weekend, or a week!! Can't say enough great things about Pt. Randall Resort, absolutely love it :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
17
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My husband is a workaholic physician. But he is always happy to get away to Point Randall Resort. It's beautiful in the fall and winter months. We can grill out or go out for dinner. The owners treat you like family and are there to assist with anything that might come up. Thank you Michael and Pauly and kids for helping us get away for an affordable, relaxing vacation in a family friendly clean environment. We look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Buck up and pay the extra for the private villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIdwest
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We have been going to Lake of The Ozarks for 15+ years now and have stayed in several place in a variety of price ranges (Tan-Tar-A, Rockwood, Tomahawk, Four Seasons, private condo), and this by far the best resort for the money that we have found yet.

We knew this would be a great place to stay when my wife called to inquire about reservations. Paulette answered the phone and was very pleasant to speak with and you could tell that she took great pride in discussing the resort. My wife and her chatted for upwards of 15 minutes discussing the amenities and what not about the resort. This personal touch was enough for us to book a room right away with her. We were lucky enough to get the final studio available (#26) for a Wed-Sun stay.

When we arrived, we finally got to meet the chipper woman that we talked to on the phone. She is just the type of person that you want to deal with when you are staying away. She knew (almost on a personal level) every person that was staying at the resort for the time we were there - these people are staying here, they have been coming for x amount of years, they fish in morning, play cards at night, etc. So nice to see someone so connect to with her clientele. We came away very impressed.

The room was more then we expected for the price we payed (value season rate). It had a full kitchen (stove, oven, microwave, full fridge, sink, table for 4, pots, pans,etc), newer queen bed and comforter, new couch and new curtains, tube TV (27"), dehumidifier, dresser drawers, etc. Each unit (on ground floor) had it own charcoal grill and all units had a set of chairs on their deck area. Bathroom was clean with sink, mirror, toilet and tub /shower. Water pressure was a bit low, but acceptable enough to get clean after a long day. Overall cleanliness of the room was above expectations considering it is the Ozarks.

Although our stay there was strictly a place to lay our heads at night, there seemed to be plenty of amenities to entertain families. Game room, swimming pool, jacuzzi, basketball hoop, and a kid’s playground were just a few of the things that we saw when touring the grounds with Paulette. They also had several docks for boats, jet ski rental, gas dock, fishing dock with fish cleaning stations and a boat ramp too. And several buildings were improved and updated with new siding, new decks, new concrete walkways, new furniture, new flooring, updated bathrooms/kitchens, etc. Paulette said every year they update a building, or have a new project to improve something existing. Now don’t get me wrong, this is not the Four Season or the lap of luxury, but for 95% of the visitors (including us) to the Lake of The Ozarks, will find this is perfect balance between affordability and value. Again, we came away very impressed.

With all this praise for this resort, we had only one complaint - parking. During the week, there was ample parking, but on the weekend, things got pretty cramped. On Friday night, we had to park on the other side of the resort due to our immediate parking area being full. On Saturday night we lucked out and got a close spot, but things were tight. It probably didn’t help that the occupants of the three bedroom above us each drove their own supewr duty truck that took up a goodportion of parking spots for our building. Obviously, not a deal breaker for this resort, but just a minor inconvenience and something to take note of.

Noise level for the resort was very acceptable, with only a few hoots and howlers during the dusk hours on the weekend, and we didn't hear any outside noise after 10p. People were out grilling steaks and telling their tall tale of the day’s fishing adventures. An overall good time being had by all. We did hear a few bangs and booms from the three bedroom above us, but nothing that we considered unacceptable.

Overall, we came away very impressed with Point Randall and we will be returning the next time we come back to the lake.

Pros:
Clean
Very Affordable
Awesome owners
Plenty of Amenities
Right of the water
Condition of grounds

Cons:
Parking (weekend only)

Room Tip: If you have the money, book the Private Getaway (#27)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOneAfter909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2011

My family has gone to Point Randall Resort for a long time, and we love it everytime we go! I love how the lake and a pool is right outside your cabin. The cabins are very nice and clean and have a deck thats nice and big for your family to enjoy. We were there during the fourth of July, and i loved how Point Randall had a pretty firework display.
Every time I go to Point Randall, I always go home with another memory and i can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baileystevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We have stayed at Point Randall for several years. It is in a beautiful cove on Lake of the Ozarks. It is a great place for families to stay. It is a nice place for families to meet but yet still have your own space. The docks are very nice. They have a gas dock right at the resort. They have a playground for the kids and a nice heated pool. It is always hard for our family to leave Point Randall because it is always relaxing. The owners make you feel welcome. The rooms are clean. I would recommend staying at Point Randall Resort.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgjlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I've been going to Point Randall since I was born. It is such an awesome place and has gotten even better over the years! They've re-done many of the cabins and added on new docks (a great fishing dock). This past July my family and I got to stay in one of the newly re-done cabins. It was so nice and comfortable! We look forward to that trip every year! It's such a relaxing and quiet place to stay. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone and assure you that you will absolutely love it and come back the next year! I sure can't wait for next July!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayfield, MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We had a great time the week of Aug 13 - 20th, 2011. Every room has a water view & deck to sit on. We stayed in a two bedroom 2 bath unit & everything was clean & well maintained. The owners are so friendly & welcoming. Our kids enjoyed fishing, swimming, boating & hanging out. One of our best vacations yet & our kids can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelli w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
16.2 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 15 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
4.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
6.1 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
5.6 mi away
Kapilana Resort
Kapilana Resort
#1 of 11 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Randall Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Randall Resort

Property: Point Randall Resort
Address: 1584 Susan Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-6148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Ozark
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family resort on Lake of the Ozarks located on the 2 mile marker by water and off of horseshoe bend by land. Point Randall has 27 units that range from studio to 3-bedroom. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Point Randall Resort Lake Ozark, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing