We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter Brunch buffet”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Rafferty's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rafferty's
Ranked #44 of 56 Restaurants in Lake Ozark
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Description: This is the restaurant inside the Country Club Resort at Lake Ozark, Missouri
Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Easter Brunch buffet”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Buffet on Easter Sunday was a big disappointment. Food not fresh, desserts boxed, nothing made from scratch. Service slow and unprofessional in my opinion. For $24 a person I was expecting a much better meal and experience. I won't be back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Easter Sunday brunch experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

I am reviewing the Easter Sunday brunch buffet at Rafferty's in the Country Club Hotel & Spa. Never having visited the Hotel before, I was relying on the pictures and menu descriptions to give an accurate picture of what we could expect. At $24 per person it was not inexpensive. However, the food presented was not fresh looking, and was not appetizing at all. The desserts were all boxed preprepared pies and cheesecakes. Nothing made from scratch. I was so disappointed and will not be back.

Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

Ate dinner there for valentine day. Menu specials sounded awesome. They actual food was disgusting. Would never eat there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tba8082l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osage Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Wings and Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

I ordered the wings, they were pretty meaty and the sauce was good. I also tried the pizza and it was good as well. The crust was thin and crisp the way I like it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Good pub inside hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Had a few drinks and ate some appetizers (very fresh). Next day had a really great all-you-can-eat breakfast.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RRivera22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rafferty's also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Rafferty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing