We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding and personalized service and food!”
Review of Savannah Grille - CLOSED

Savannah Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding and personalized service and food!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We can't thank Chef Sills and the Savannah Grille staff enough for our unforgettable first anniversary dinner last night! Our wedding rehearsal dinner was held at Savannah Grille one year ago and we knew that's where we had to go back to celebrate our first anniversary. We were greeted by Tracy the general manager who remembered us and escorted to our table on the patio with a breathtaking view of the lake. They brought out two glasses of champagne and we were told Chef Sills had 3 courses planned for us for our anniversary dinner. We were taken away and so grateful for the special treatment. The 3 courses along with dinner was so delicious and were very unique plates. Everything was so fresh and the presentation was outstanding. Lastly our server brought out a board of house made preserves, sugared bread, vanilla and cinnamon whipped cream and fruit...WOW! It was the perfect ending to an unforgettable meal. We are so grateful to have found Savannah Grille and now call it our special place, somewhere we will come back to any chance we get. Amazing customer service and passion for food! Thanks again Chef, Tracy and all the wait staff. We will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    35
    12
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“High quality food, taste, and presentation”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have eaten at Savannah Grille twice - several months apart. We usually eat at 3 or more restaurants during each visit to Osage Beach. After our first visit, Savannah Grille moved into our favorite Osage Beach fine dining choice replacing some long time establishments. During our most recent visit, we enjoyed lobster bisque, pork & mushroom soup, shrimp and grits, trout with vegetables, bacon maple ice cream, and a root beer float. All of it was delicious to taste and look at. We will go back the next time we are at the lake.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ks0kie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis, MO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic fresh food”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We eat out very frequently at high end restaurants in St. Louis, so we would probably consider ourselves "foodies". Having said that, we were so pleasantly surprised by the level of quality of food at this restaurant. It's wonderful to find a restaurant at the lake that is prepared by a CHEF, not a cook!

The food was really wonderful, innovative and FRESH! Many items are purchased from local growers and you could completely tell! The salad was so fresh, it tasted like they plucked the lettuce leaves right before they served it. The homemade dressings were wonderful. I am so picky about salads and the freshness of theirs was wonderful.

We ate at Bentleys another night based on high Trip Advisor reviews, and there is absolutely no comparison. If you are a picky conoseur of food this is the place for you.

Con- the service is just basic and not that great. Waitress was nice, but not attentive. We sat for a long time waiting for check and she only had 2 tables. Also the ambiance was just adequate. Decor felt outdated, but the food was so good, it outshone any issues we had. We would definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blessed_mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
146 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Outstanding menu”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Drove past the restaurant on our way back to our hotel and decided to try it for dinner. It's a nice pleasant restaurant with a fantastic menu. Hard time choosing between the venison and the rabbit. Yes, they do have rabbit. Now that's something you don't see on very many menus. But lots and lots of choices. I did settle on the venison and my wife had a filet mignon and both were outstanding. Great view over the Lake, very pleasant evening. The service was just OK, they tried, but the young man just kept forgetting things. But still worth a visit. It's a little pricey but definitely it is still a good value for the food. Wine list average, but enough choices to find something good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John3911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice Surprise”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Savannah Grill was our 2nd choice after our first choice had an hour wait. 7p.m. on Saturday night usually means a long wait at most restaurants at the lake. We tried Savannah Grill and were pleasantly surprised. Chef Sill has added a new foods dining venue to the lake ....with a view. The smaller facility has many tables with a view of the lake. The view is not as good as some of the other better dining establishments at the lake but the food makes up for it.
Samantha, our waitress, provided friendly and timely service with thoughtful recommendations. It was my first experience here and she explained that Chef Sill grows his seasonings on-site. All ingredients are fresh and sourced as locally as possible. She suggested the Shrmp and grits.
The plate was.well presented with a tomato based sauce. The shrimp were plentiful as were the herbs. I could have used more grits but they added a creamy base for the flavorful and healthy shrimp sauce.
The drinks were made with homemade puree such as the raspberry martini I tried. The recommended desert was a bacon and nut ice cream. Sweet and salty was presented very well but was not my taste.
Overall a great dining experience at the lake. We found a new favorite at the lake without a wait. SHHHH.....don't tell anybody.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank zamdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savannah Grille also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing