We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So very pleasantly happy with everything.”
Review of LO's Crab Shack - CLOSED

LO's Crab Shack
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wellington, Nevada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“So very pleasantly happy with everything.”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Since it was 4th of July weekend, we decided to go early to beat the rush. Both of us being in the restaurant business, we know how busy it can get. We had a most pleasant time. We requested a booth and ordered the Mahi Mahi, came with fresh greens salad and wild rice for my side dish. My friend ordered the sole, house salad, and he had mac and cheese for his side dish. The seafood was fresh and delicious! The food makes this a definite yes as far as us returning. The service was also good. The bartender, Eric, was nice and our server was very attentive, I did not get her name. The owner came over and chatted for a few minutes, which I found refreshing. This is housed in the building on Bagnell dam just before the strip in the old Risky's complex. It has been remodeled and I like the atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    30
    24
    13
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brumley, Missouri
1 review
“Great Service! Great Food!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We had the BEST service ever! The hostess was very sweet, out waitress was excellent, the food was great. What more could you ask for? Our waitress was so friendly. She really made our dining experience special. We watched the staff move around the restaurant in a very professional manner. Everyone seemed very attentive to the customer. Now for the food. It was AMAZING! Try this place, you won't be sorry!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
House Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never Again”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

We sat down with a party of seven. Three other parties were seated after us. All were waited on and served dinner before we got our soup and salads. After two hours (the conversation was good as we were with friends we hadn't seen in a while) we asked for our check and left without eating dinner. The biscuits that were served were cold and you could tell they were from a freezer pack. Never again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dthunderchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festus, Missouri
Level Contributor
139 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Over priced”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Services was terrible, foods was good but not worth the price.
Portion size didnt match the price.
Atleast 4 tables were empty but we still waited for 30 minutes only to be seated in one of the same empty tables.
We will not be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shinglman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
1 review
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

We visited the Crab Shack on a very busy Saturday night. We did have to wait for a table, but the wait was definitely worth it. I had a steak that was cooked to my exact instructions. It was perfect. My husband had the queen crab legs. He said they were the best he has ever had. The food was AMAZING! Our server was very friendly & very knowledgable. Our experience was great fr the moment we walked in the door to the moment we left. We will definitely be back! Thank you LO Crab Shack!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMC_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LO's Crab Shack also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing