We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Good!!”
Review of Fired Up Bar-B-Que - CLOSED

Fired Up Bar-B-Que
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Alton, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So Good!!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

In my opinion, this is the best BBQ at the Lake! Forget Bandana's, head to Fired Up BBQ!
I was at the lake with some family members for a ladies weekend and we all raved about how good the experience was at Fire Up. We were there for a late lunch/early dinner and had fantastic quick service. The server was helpful with menu choices and kept our drinks full. The portions are generous and every employee we encountered was very friendly. The menu has a large variety, so there is something to please everyone.
Fired Up has definitely become my go-to BBQ when at the Lake!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
missouri
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I was with a party of six for a late lunch during a girl's getaway weekend. Server was friendly and attentive, even though we changed our order a couple of times. Food was great, we all ordered different meals and all were very satisfied. Plenty of food, you won't go away hungry. Corn bread is fantastic. The restaurant is clean, variety of menu items available to please everyone. I will be returning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jfersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bloomfield, Missouri
1 review
“extremely bad service”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

If you are hungry, this is not the place to go, you will wait to sit, wait longer for service, and a very long wait for food. Furthermore, if you are to inquire about your food, all the wait staff will disappear. By the time we gave up, we tried to pay for our soda, and again the wait staff disappeared. This was written after our second trip to this restaurant, with the same service. They had four people visible on the staff working on labor day weekend, six tables occupied in the entire store, and the only response we could get was either "hold on", "wait", or "we're really busy", verbatim. I will say that the food is awesome, however do not go on an empty stomach since you will wait for a very long time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Suburbs, Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome BBQ”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

If you go to Osage Beach, MO you have to visit Fired Up BBQ , 3265 Bagnell Dam Blvd just off 54. The restaurant is clean, the management and wait staff were very friendly and the food was great! They have multiple sauces and burgers so I'm sure the whole family will enjoy your visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pretty good, but not the best”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I have been here a few times as the food offered here is pretty good. The service is usually pretty good and the sides are damn near perfect. My main complaint goes to the ribs, while they are delicious, they lack in texture and taste compared to places that I personally really like. The burgers and pulled pork is pretty good and i would recommend that if you are going. Definitely DO GET THE CORN BREAD! It's a 5/5, it almost tastes like a sweet cake, it's ridiculously good. Their sauces are also pretty good. The only negative i could find were the ribs were good, but not incredible. The view is pretty good though! come here for the view if for nothing else!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justinbbfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fired Up Bar-B-Que also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing