We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average souvenir shop...just like all the others.”
Review of Dogpatch Store

Dogpatch Store
Ranked #2 of 2 Shopping in Lake Ozark
Attraction details
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average souvenir shop...just like all the others.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

After visiting all of the t-shirt and souvenir shops on the strip in lake of the Ozarks, it seems like they all bought from the same salesman. Cheap t-shirts with silly sayings on them, knick knacks, and weird toys. Nothing in particular makes this one stand out over the others.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Love visiting this store every year! Great gifts and souvenirs at terrific prices. The kids love the gadgets and the adults love the tshirts and sweat shirts.

Helpful?
Thank Trisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lots of Ozark items, A must stop”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I have experienced Dogpatch for over 60 years. We started going to the Ozarks on vacation over 60 years ago. I have pictures of me at this store when I was 6. I'm now almost 67. The store looks pretty much the same as it did way back then. Its been a tradition to shop here and now I'm bringing my grandkids here to experience it. Its one of the few original Bagnel Dam/ Osage beach tourist stops left. All kinds of Ozark related stuff. Gotta stop just to say you did!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mistergks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldon, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“local finally shops here”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I've lived here for 25 years and only recently went in for the first time because a lady from my church's sister owns it. What a great store. My daughter got hermit crabs and accessories here, back in July and the crab is still alive. They have a wide range of great gift selections. Not inflated pricing like some tourist places.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lordsgift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Shop here every summer and enjoy looking at all the new items added every time I visit. Very unique shop and hope that it stays around for years to come!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dogpatch Store also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Camdenton, Lake of the Ozarks
Camdenton, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Dogpatch Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing