We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise!”
Review of Super 8 Lamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Lamar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lamar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

For being a sort of out-of-the-way Super 8, I was pleasantly surprised! I was attending an event in Nevada, Missouri, 23 miles away and could not get lodging there so I found myself at the Super 8 in Lamar. What a pleasant surprise! Quiet, wonderful breakfast and incredible treatment.... popcorn in the afternoon??? Terrific. Should I find myself in the area again, I just might plan my travel around Lamar! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella31345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us at our Super 8 in Lamar, Mo while you were attending an event in Nevada, Mo. I'm glad to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the popcorn and breakfast. I'm happy to hear that you might plan your travel around Lamar! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joy E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gail Metcalf S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed at this Super 8 many times when in Lamar for family functions. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The business center is a great thing to have available! The breakfast is SO complete!!!!!
The rates are very reasonable and with the breakfast included

Room Tip: rooms on the 1st level are the most accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for your repeated business at our Super 8 in Lamar, Mo. while in the area for family functions. I'm glad to hear that the rooms are always clean and comfortable, that you enjoy breakfast and have found our business center to be handy. I hope you are able to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamar
23.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nevada
22.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg
24.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg/Kansas Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nevada
22.5 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Pittsburg
192 reviews
22.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Pittsburg
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lamar

Address: 45 SE 1st Ln, Jct. US 71 and 160, Lamar, MO 64759-8500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lamar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lamar
Price Range: £55 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lamar 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access to Highway 71 / I-49, with fastfood in walking distance and sitdown restaurants 5min drive, makes us a popular and convenient choice. Ranked the #1 Super8 in 2015 with superb TripAdvisor reviews. Locally/USA owned and operated means you will get a SUPER experience at a SUPER value. Plenty of semi-truck / trailer parking on north end! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing