We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!”
Review of Mill Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mill Creek Resort
Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My husband and I and two friends stayed here for the first time on Memorial weekend this year. It was a wonderful place in every way. Very clean. Great views. The owners (and their dogs) were so great, they took the time to visit with us, they were friendly nice and helpful. The location on the lake was also really great and beautiful. Couldn't have asked for a better place to spend the weekend. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LMGKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillCreekResort1, Owner at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Mill Creek Resort.
We love to hear about our guests' stay and experiences.
Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Table Rock Lake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

This is our favorite vacation destination and we look forward to returning every year! We won't even consider looking at other resorts because we are so pleased with everything here and we know they won't compare...no complaints at all! It is the cleanest place we have ever stayed and everything is so well maintained. Rob and Lisa are the nicest people and really make you feel at home. The location is perfect and we can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommaSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillCreekResort1, Owner at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your current stay at Mill Creek Resort.
We appreciate your business. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2012

After a horrible experience at Cedar Haven last year we were looking at other parts of Table Rock Lake to vacation. A friend in the area suggested that we give Mill Creek Resort a chance before giving up on the Lampe area.

We tried it. We loved it. And we will do it again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillCreekResort1, Owner at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you so much for your recent review of Mill Creek Resort! We are glad you had a great experience and we love to hear guest feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely. Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maquoketa, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed here for our family vacation. All I can say is WOW!!! What a great place to stay. The owners (including the dogs) were very friendly. Never heard once from my kids that they were bored. We stayed in cottage 5 with 7 people. More than enough room in there for all of us. The only thing the kitchen was missing was pot holders for cooking. Otherwise, the kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could want. We will be going back here!!!

Room Tip: FYI - there is not a fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillCreekResort1, Owner at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Thank you for staying at Mill Creek Resort on Table Rock Lake. We appreciate your business.
Your reviews are important and are helpful to other guests.
Please keep us in mind for your future visits to the Table Rock Lake area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

This is a great place to take the family. Great cabins, pool, swim dock in a very quiet cove in Table Rock. The owners were great hosts and Spice (the resort family dog) made everyone feel right at home!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank briancarico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillCreekResort1, Owner at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Thank you for staying at Mill Creek Resort on Table Rock Lake. We appreciate your business.
Please keep us in mind for your future visits to the Table Rock Lake area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We rented a cabin here for our honeymoon. Our idea was to be close to Branson, but also to be at the lake. They were very helpful with suggestions on the best grocery store, directions, and shows to see in Branson.
The cabin was immaculate! The bed was comfortable, but not luxurious--it's a cabin though not a 5-star hotel. There were plenty of dishes and utensils (even a corkscrew). There were cleaning supplies--dish soap and trashliners.
The view was wonderful and from what I could tell, every cottage and cabin had a lovely view. It was extremely peaceful and because we were ahead of season, there was only one other guest. Being ahead of season, the pool was not open--we were a little disappointed at that because it was warm enough to swim but this was understandable. So I can't really say if the pool is nice or not. The dock was nice and the cleaning station was very handy--we didn't use it but did look it over closely. I did not look at the cottages, but they seemed to be a decent size--the larger cabin is really a double wide and would probably be good for a family.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toglesby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lampe
7.3 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
7.3 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#6 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
3.7 mi away
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
#5 of 8 in Kimberling City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
6.3 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#5 of 7 in Branson West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caboose Junction Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Creek Resort

Property: Mill Creek Resort
Address: 548 Old Mill Rd, Lampe, MO 65681-8211
Region: United States > Missouri > Lampe
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Lampe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Creek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mill Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing