We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, United States
1 review
“Very Good Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel was clean, food was delicious and always hot. The chlorine at the pool was overcoming and it was very hot for it being an inside pool. Overall our stay was very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Location was great and had many restaurants close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Greg M, we're happy that you enjoyed our breakfast during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on our pool. Unfortunately, we do have to keep the pool at a warm temperature to keep the chemicals in check. We would love your feedback on some ideas for ways to make the temperature more bearable.


Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    95
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
207
83
22
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel over delivered - we were thinking ok it's going to be your typical limited-service property - then we opened the door to our room, talk about instantly feeling like you just got an upgrade - the beds were fluffy and inviting - the way the room is designed felt totally upscale. Plus our family had arranged with the staff to have gifts waiting and the staff delivered - that's not always the case

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Debwj, we are happy that we were able to give you the VIP treatment during your stay. We are proud of our upgrades that we got when we renovated a few years ago, and it sounds like they were to your liking as well. We're always seeking to exceed expectations!


Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia MO
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Lee's Summit for 3 nights for job training. It is conveniently located within walking distance to several restaurants. I was on the 3rd (top) floor and the hotel was quiet and room comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding with different options each day and GOOD coffee! Complimentary USA today as well. Nice pool and fitness center, but if you want to walk or run outside, there are sidewalks and the area is very safe & easy to map out a course. I actually forgot some clothing items after checking out and returned several hours later to retrieve. The staff was efficient and friendly. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COMO1ColumbiaMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
COMO1ColumbiaMO,
thank you for writing about your experience during your stay with us. We take pride in our hotel and our neighborhood, and we're happy to hear that we made such a good impression. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grinnell, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a Triathlon. The staff was very accommodating with all my equipment. Also, the Kitchen staff opened the breakfast bar earlier for us on our race day so we could be there on time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank F Austin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
F Austin J,
We're always happy to accommodate triathletes. We know how important it is to fuel up before such a big event, so we're happy to help in any way we can! We can't wait to see you for the next race.

Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

My recent stay at this Hampton location met with all of my expectations of the brand. Always consistent and always above average overall. Friendly staff, great breakfast and the pool towels placed on each chair poolside was a nice touch. Its the little things found at Hampton that add to the overall experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Birchard7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Birchard7, we're always aiming to exceed expectations, so we're glad to hear that we succeeded during your stay. We love to hear about ways that we can add value to your experience. Come and see us again soon!

Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel is incredibly quiet, clean, and has a great staff. Everyone is very friendly, sincere, and genuine. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Lee's Summit and I will definitely be staying at this hotel the next time I visit the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Tom W, we appreciate your kind words. We truly believe that our employees are the best example of Hamptonality, and we owe our greatness to them. We anxiously await your next visit.

Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas city, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is an excellent hotel for date night getaway. Do not hesitate to get the room with a hot tub. The room was huge and superbly quiet and comfortable. Price right in a middle income couple budget with enough style of a luxury suite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ernest G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Ernest G, we're so happy that we could provide you with a great date night. We know how valuable together-time is, so we try to make your stay a one-of-a-kind experience. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to make your next date night even better!

Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee's Summit
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit
6.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
1.5 mi away
Unity Village Hotel and Conference Center
13.4 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
Address: 1751 NE Douglas Street, Lee's Summit, MO 64086
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lee's Summit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 miles from downtown Kansas City, the historic and charming town of Lee's Summit beckons those who yearn for a simpler way of life. Our thoughtful neighborhoods, community shops and tree-lined streets come together to create a picturesque town. You'll also find plenty to do here near our hotel in Kansas City/Lee's Summit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee`s Summit Hotel Lee`s Summit
Hampton Inn Lees Summit
Hampton Inn Lee s Summit
Lee s Summit Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing