We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience-So good the first time, I came back the second time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is clean, updated, secure, friendly and comfortable. I travel a bit for work and happened upon this hotel due to what my employee based travel website approved. A second trip was needed for this location and without even looking, I re-booked this hotel. This place has outdone some 3 and even 4 star places that I've stayed in. The bed is unbelievable. The covers go all the way up to the chin (I'm a blanket snuggler), unlike some hotels that tuck them in so far down, that the covers stop at about the elbow and you have to pull the bottom out to cover up with the scratchiest blanket on the planet. Not this place... the blanket is softer than the one on my own bed, and the pillows are fresh and lump free. It's beyond quiet. Was I the only guest? Probably not, but I could not hear anything other than my own sweet comfort. I felt like a welcomed guest instead of a customer. And there are awesome cookies.

I have to travel to Jefferson City, MO next week and based on my experience here, I'll be booking a room at the Hampton Inn there as well.

Room Tip: There is parking and a door at the side of the building if you like a room on the end, but you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Tara G, we truly appreciate your attention to the details that you liked about your stay. We agree that the snuggly blanket is very important for a good night's rest! We can't wait to see you the next time you're in Lee's Summit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a big group of 10- 10yr old baseball boys and families. The staff was absolutely incredible. They tried to accomodate us in every way. The breakfast was great! The rooms were fresh and very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

KK6, We're happy that we could accommodate your group and their needs. We hope your games went well, and hope to see you again next year!


Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very nice! Furnishing were very sharp and hotel felt clean. Ample working room, outlets, and Wi-Fi for the business person on the go. While not much, the free breakfast was well appreciated for a quick start to the day. If I stay in Lee's Summit, it will be at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jthe3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Jthe3rd, we're happy that you enjoyed our in-room amenities. We would really like to hear more about different breakfast options you'd like to see.

Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel was clean, food was delicious and always hot. The chlorine at the pool was overcoming and it was very hot for it being an inside pool. Overall our stay was very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Location was great and had many restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Greg M, we're happy that you enjoyed our breakfast during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on our pool. Unfortunately, we do have to keep the pool at a warm temperature to keep the chemicals in check. We would love your feedback on some ideas for ways to make the temperature more bearable.


Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel over delivered - we were thinking ok it's going to be your typical limited-service property - then we opened the door to our room, talk about instantly feeling like you just got an upgrade - the beds were fluffy and inviting - the way the room is designed felt totally upscale. Plus our family had arranged with the staff to have gifts waiting and the staff delivered - that's not always the case

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Debwj, we are happy that we were able to give you the VIP treatment during your stay. We are proud of our upgrades that we got when we renovated a few years ago, and it sounds like they were to your liking as well. We're always seeking to exceed expectations!


Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Lee's Summit for 3 nights for job training. It is conveniently located within walking distance to several restaurants. I was on the 3rd (top) floor and the hotel was quiet and room comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding with different options each day and GOOD coffee! Complimentary USA today as well. Nice pool and fitness center, but if you want to walk or run outside, there are sidewalks and the area is very safe & easy to map out a course. I actually forgot some clothing items after checking out and returned several hours later to retrieve. The staff was efficient and friendly. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COMO1ColumbiaMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

COMO1ColumbiaMO,
thank you for writing about your experience during your stay with us. We take pride in our hotel and our neighborhood, and we're happy to hear that we made such a good impression. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a Triathlon. The staff was very accommodating with all my equipment. Also, the Kitchen staff opened the breakfast bar earlier for us on our race day so we could be there on time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank F Austin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

F Austin J,
We're always happy to accommodate triathletes. We know how important it is to fuel up before such a big event, so we're happy to help in any way we can! We can't wait to see you for the next race.

Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee's Summit
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kansas City - Lee's Summit
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Unity Village Hotel and Conference Center
6.7 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
13.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit

Address: 1751 NE Douglas St, Lee's Summit, MO 64086-4703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lee's Summit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Price Range: £81 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 miles from downtown Kansas City, the historic and charming town of Lee's Summit beckons those who yearn for a simpler way of life. Our thoughtful neighborhoods, community shops and tree-lined streets come together to create a picturesque town. You'll also find plenty to do here near our hotel in Kansas City/Lee's Summit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee`s Summit Hotel Lee`s Summit
Hampton Inn Lees Summit
Hampton Inn Lee s Summit
Lee s Summit Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing