We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the business traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for the business traveler”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for a business trip. The good: the location is ideal for the business traveler - you're in walking distance of many restaurants; the beds are comfortable and the hotel is quiet; plus you get the small perks of a business center and a small but efficient work space in the room (I had a double queen room, no kings available when I booked). The bad: the AC wasn't up to par. I kept the thermostat on 67 and still had to throw off the sheets at night. I'm typically cold...this was most uncomfortable. I did not inform management because I'm the kind of person who hates switching rooms - I have so much stuff for my work; etc. I would stay here again, however because of the location; the hospitable staff and quiet rooms.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amandahhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Amandahhh, we're glad to hear that your experience did have some high points, and we lament to hear about your AC. We want you to know that our staff will do everything in our power to fix a problem when reported (and of course with as little inconvenience to you as possible). We hope to prove ourselves during your next stay!


Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    102
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
218
90
24
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were attending a conference at the Unity Village near Lee Summit, MO. This Hampton Inn is very near by with easy access to and from. Facility is clean, staff courteous, and minor glitches taken care of straight away. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank FancyGeomancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
FancyGeomancy, thank you for writing about your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and would love to hear about the areas that we can improve upon.


Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summitt, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The bed were really comfortable. Checking in and out was great. Enjoyed having access to the computer and fitness room. Enjoyed having the extra outlet for easy connection for cell phones. The housekeeping staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Bonnie H, thank you for your feedback! we know how important technology is, so we're happy to provide the extra bedside outlets. We hope to have even more cool amenities for you next time you stay with us.

Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbrier, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

The staff were friendly and very professional. The breakfast was good. Kudos to Francie and Rochelle. There were renovations going on and not a lot of parking. The rooms were clean. Bathrooms clean and stocked. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dottie2072058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
dottie2072058, We do appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately it sounds like your review is for a different Hampton, but we are glad to hear that your experience was a good one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

There isn’t a whole to say except this is a solid business hotel. Good location right off the highway, a professional and friendly staff, super clean and comfortable rooms and bathrooms, and all the amenities you expect from a Hampton Inn. It’s also reasonably priced! I highly recommend staying here if you have the opportunity. Well done, Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Bill W, thank you for writing about our hotel. We know a lot of travelers look for the things that you mentioned, and you have provided them with a great insight to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Booking this for a 'birthday' susrprise for my hunny, got the 'jacuzzi/whirlpool king bed room, just amazing.. very nice..clean..overall excellent experience with staff and hotel..was a great surprise for him, and had a grand time.. food very good for the breakfast, the staff friendly, helpful, accomodating.. everything was 'very' clean.. and inviting..we had a good relaxing time.. the whirlpool/jacuzzi in the room was amazing.. the only downside.. you don't dare open the window blind as the parking lot can see right in.. lol... oh well.. would recommend this Hampton Inn..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Laura G, we're so happy that we could help you celebrate your husband's birthday! We appreciate your feedback about the room's visibility from the parking lot, and we're looking for ways to improve on this issue. We'd love to hear any thoughts you might have.

Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is clean, updated, secure, friendly and comfortable. I travel a bit for work and happened upon this hotel due to what my employee based travel website approved. A second trip was needed for this location and without even looking, I re-booked this hotel. This place has outdone some 3 and even 4 star places that I've stayed in. The bed is unbelievable. The covers go all the way up to the chin (I'm a blanket snuggler), unlike some hotels that tuck them in so far down, that the covers stop at about the elbow and you have to pull the bottom out to cover up with the scratchiest blanket on the planet. Not this place... the blanket is softer than the one on my own bed, and the pillows are fresh and lump free. It's beyond quiet. Was I the only guest? Probably not, but I could not hear anything other than my own sweet comfort. I felt like a welcomed guest instead of a customer. And there are awesome cookies.

I have to travel to Jefferson City, MO next week and based on my experience here, I'll be booking a room at the Hampton Inn there as well.

Room Tip: There is parking and a door at the side of the building if you like a room on the end, but you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Tara G, we truly appreciate your attention to the details that you liked about your stay. We agree that the snuggly blanket is very important for a good night's rest! We can't wait to see you the next time you're in Lee's Summit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee's Summit
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit
1.5 mi away
Unity Village Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kansas City - Lee's Summit
6.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
Address: 1751 NE Douglas St, Lee's Summit, MO 64086-4703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lee's Summit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 miles from downtown Kansas City, the historic and charming town of Lee's Summit beckons those who yearn for a simpler way of life. Our thoughtful neighborhoods, community shops and tree-lined streets come together to create a picturesque town. You'll also find plenty to do here near our hotel in Kansas City/Lee's Summit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee`s Summit Hotel Lee`s Summit
Hampton Inn Lees Summit
Hampton Inn Lee s Summit
Lee s Summit Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing