We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time Tested Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Time Tested Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We've been staying here for years for occasional family visits.
Great friendly staff, very clean , comfortable rooms. Breakfast room always orderly and well maintained. Personable service. Reliable excellence. What more can I say?!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dave C, we've enjoyed having you stay with us over the years. We truly think of you as family and always look forward to your visits. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    102
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
218
90
24
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have stayed at the Lee's Summit, MO, Hampton Inn many times since they opened their doors. They are the best hotel in Lee's Summit, and the staff is particularly friendly, professional and helpful. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, free internet, swimming pool, and the breakfast room is kept immaculately clean and well-stocked.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Carol R, thank you for your kind words. We're happy to provide you with a home away from home. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was a great find! All staff were professional and greeted you with a smile. Breakfast was great with courteous staff there to assist. Well stocked items fresh and hot. Convenient location accessible to restaurants within walking distance. Outback is right in front of hotel. Apprx 15 mins to downtown kansas city. Rooms were clean and well appointed. If in the area again, this would be the place for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdinnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
bdinnab, we're so glad that we could provide everything you were looking for during your last trip to Kansas City. We can't wait to see you again!

Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn Lee's Summit. The rooms are clean and the hotel is very modern and in great condition. The staff is top notch and took great care of us. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank joshgarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
joshgarrett, thank you for writing about your stay in Lee's Summit. We place great service and maintenance as the highest priorities, so we're glad to hear that your experience reflected just that.

Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lees Summit, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Prompt, courteous service. Clean,pleasing & efficient accomodations made the stay uneventful & leaving me feeling well served. I found the bed slightly uncomfortable as I have a sensitive back. Everything else was well appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zachariah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Zachariah N, we're glad to hear that our staff could provide the service you were looking for. We wish that we could have met the same level of expectation in our bedding. We would love to follow up with you on this matter.

Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for a business trip. The good: the location is ideal for the business traveler - you're in walking distance of many restaurants; the beds are comfortable and the hotel is quiet; plus you get the small perks of a business center and a small but efficient work space in the room (I had a double queen room, no kings available when I booked). The bad: the AC wasn't up to par. I kept the thermostat on 67 and still had to throw off the sheets at night. I'm typically cold...this was most uncomfortable. I did not inform management because I'm the kind of person who hates switching rooms - I have so much stuff for my work; etc. I would stay here again, however because of the location; the hospitable staff and quiet rooms.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amandahhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Amandahhh, we're glad to hear that your experience did have some high points, and we lament to hear about your AC. We want you to know that our staff will do everything in our power to fix a problem when reported (and of course with as little inconvenience to you as possible). We hope to prove ourselves during your next stay!


Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were attending a conference at the Unity Village near Lee Summit, MO. This Hampton Inn is very near by with easy access to and from. Facility is clean, staff courteous, and minor glitches taken care of straight away. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank FancyGeomancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
FancyGeomancy, thank you for writing about your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and would love to hear about the areas that we can improve upon.


Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee's Summit
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit
1.5 mi away
Unity Village Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
6.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kansas City - Lee's Summit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
Address: 1751 NE Douglas St, Lee's Summit, MO 64086-4703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lee's Summit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 miles from downtown Kansas City, the historic and charming town of Lee's Summit beckons those who yearn for a simpler way of life. Our thoughtful neighborhoods, community shops and tree-lined streets come together to create a picturesque town. You'll also find plenty to do here near our hotel in Kansas City/Lee's Summit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee`s Summit Hotel Lee`s Summit
Hampton Inn Lees Summit
Hampton Inn Lee s Summit
Lee s Summit Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing