We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perks and People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Lees Summit, MO. It was the start of our vacation and it couldn't have been better. The front desk people were helpful and informative.
But, I must admit, the always hot, always fresh coffee in the lobby is the first thing I look for. Not only that, but they had fresh apples. The room was fresh, cool and comfortable. The free breakfast is okay and there is variety. My wife loves the make-your-own waffles and I tend to stick with the eggs and meat. Nice variety of pastries as well. And, they put points on my Hilton Honors account. WOW, what a deal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Jeff H, thank you for your enthusiastic review. We're so glad to have provided you with a positive experience, and we agree- coffee is a MUST! Hope to see you soon.


Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very comfortable hotel with nice bedding. We Enjoyed the breakfast buffet with a very nice selection. Mel at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. Thank you very much; we will certainly come back when we are in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DW_GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

DW_GG, thanks for writing about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit. See you soon!

Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a great hotel. The staff is excellent. I would recommend this hotel. I stay here when I have business in the Kansas City area. The rooms are well appointed. They have a very good breakfast in the morning. I really enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank collettev762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

collettev762, we appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay. We always look forward to your visits. See you next time!


Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Hampton staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was great and rooms very clean!! The location of the hotel is close to restaurants and not far from retail shopping. The hotel is not very large and has that personal touch. Cookies and water in the front were available in the evenings. I observed various travelers conversing with staff throughout my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tracie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Tracie M, thank you for your unique perspective about your stay. Our hotel strives to provide excellent service and clean rooms for each of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

What I like about Hampton Inn is that you know what to expect when you stay there, and this hotel hit all those marks. The front desk staff was very friendly when we arrived, and asked us if we needed any help finding restaurants as it was close to dinnertime. The check in was fast and easy, our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the usual, variety of muffins and bagels, cereal both hot and cold, fruit and fruit juices, tea and coffee. If you are a runner, there's a nice place called Legacy Park a short drive away that has a (almost) 5 mile running/walking/biking path. Perfect after eating all that BBQ.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 07nan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

07nan, thank you for writing about your stay. We're glad that we could live up to your expectations, and happy to know that we could provide you with a great place to run (and yummy barbeque). We'll be happy to provide you with more Kansas City barbeque (and running trail)
recommendations.


Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Everything was great. We used the free internet. Free Breakfast was good with lots of choices. Pool and hot tub were nice but kind of crowded when we wanted to use them. Room was very nice and clean. Staff was friendly. Would stay again here or at other Hampton hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank davidwI9289PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

davidwI9289PM, thank you for writing about your stay with us. We're glad that you had a positive experience, and hope that you'll be able to fully enjoy the pool during your next visit.

Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were part of a block of rooms reserved for out-of-town guests coming to Lee's Summit for a wedding. Had a great time being able to visit with family we don't see very often, and the hotel made this very easy for us to do. Lobby area had coffee, tea and water, as well as apples for snacking, available all day. There was also a small "shop" for other snack or drink purchases. The lobby also provided comfortable areas for our family to lounge and visit with each other. The pool area was a good size and well enjoyed by many members of our group. They even provided pool noodles and other pool toys -- a nice bonus. Room size was great, plenty of room for our three-night stay, and the bathroom was a nice size, too; we did not feel cramped at all. Finally, the breakfast was quite good; a variety of things were offered, with different "hot" items featured each morning so you didn't feel like you were eating the same breakfast three mornings in a row.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Holly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Holly O, thank you so much for writing about the details of your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide a home away from home, so we're happy that we could provide that for you and your family. We hope to see you all at your next gathering!


Heather Stephens
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee's Summit
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kansas City - Lee's Summit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Unity Village Hotel and Conference Center
6.7 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
6.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit

Address: 1751 NE Douglas St, Lee's Summit, MO 64086-4703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lee's Summit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Price Range: £92 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 miles from downtown Kansas City, the historic and charming town of Lee's Summit beckons those who yearn for a simpler way of life. Our thoughtful neighborhoods, community shops and tree-lined streets come together to create a picturesque town. You'll also find plenty to do here near our hotel in Kansas City/Lee's Summit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee`s Summit Hotel Lee`s Summit
Hampton Inn Lees Summit
Hampton Inn Lee s Summit
Lee s Summit Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing