We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be more comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Could be more comfortable”
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

Arriving late evening on a 100 degree day, my first impressions were not good.  First the elevator was notably slow and stuffy.  Then my room was also hot and stuffy.  There were no temperature controls, just high cool, low cool, fan, etc.   It took a good while to cool down the room.

Other than that the room was clean and comfortable.  It lacked a micro/fridge and in-room safe. The computer chair was not designed as one and easily tilted backward. My room was quiet, perhaps because there are few dining options within walking distance of the hotel.

Breakfast was somewhat disappointing.  The eggs were glued to the bottom of the heating tray and had to be scraped out.

Doubt I'll be back in the area but would probably look elsewhere if I was.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    46
    27
    18
    18
See reviews for
57
26
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2012

i did plenty of research tryin to find the cleanest place & reasonable rates for an impromptu weekend getaway. The goal was to spend the weekend entirely in the room,, eating takeout, watching cable & relaxing together (cus you cant do that @home without cleaning:) They accomodated my request to not be near any stairs or elevator, also took into consideration my allergy to smoke & we were placed well away of any smoking. The pool was good, the breakfast good, the room tidy & neat. For the purpose and price, we came away very satisfied with our stay. For you out-of-towners, this is in the very nice neighborhood of Lakewood, beautifuly suburban. Enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovers2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed here for one night while traveling through. The location made it convenient to jump on the highway and make the short drive to KC for dinner. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. Certainly would stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skelagant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Traveled there for an overnight softball tourney. Friendly front desk and better than average breakfast (good selection). Highly recommended !!! Close to restaurants and many to choose from.

Lots to see and do if you have the time. Nice place to get away for a few days.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresagwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Checked in @ 3pm along with relatives over 90 yrs. old. After an hour or so the air cond. unit in the relatives room still did not function correctly. Reported it to management who came to the room, turned it on and off a few times and said to give it an hour or so to cool down. Unacceptable, outside temps were hovering around 100 and the room temp was not comfortable at all. After trying to convince us numerous times that it would work after a while, he finally relented and moved them to a room with a working a/c.

Outside temps around 100 and the ice machine was not working when we arrived. Pool was not very clean. Hot tub was filthy, room was not completely serviced and to top it off, My family woke up to ANTS IN BOTH BEDS. Asked the morning manager to escort me to the room where we showed her both beds and her reply was "I'm sorry, I'll let someone know". Please do not Stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

A two night stay in July of 2012. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Overall the property was rundown. Weeds growing in the landscaped area, etc. Room was not particuarly clean, a few dead bugs on the bathroom floor, the bed comforter was just not clean, the couch was old and filthy. Just kind of overall icky. The faucet for the "bar sink" FELL OFF when we tried to use it, the carpet in the room was worn and dirty, the toilet seat was loose, poor water pressure in the shower. You get the picture, not much money being put back into maintainence.
The breakfast was adequate. Bagels, toast, waffles, cereal and a little fresh fruit.
Typical findings in this price range.
We picked this place because of location. Probably would have done better to drive a little further, paid a little less and hopefully received a cleaner experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tivmamtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, IL
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I have always found Comfort Inn & Suites very comfortable and affordable. My family just got back from a trip to Kansas City where we stayed 3 days and 2 nights. We arrived before the 3 p.m. check in time, but due to a function we needed to attend in KC, we decided to see if we could check in early to drop off our stuff. We were allowed to check in. As we moved all our stuff from the vehicle to the room, we noticed that it was very stuffy in the hallways and room. There were only a few vehicles in the parking lot, but we thought it was because we were there early afternoon. As my husband was bringing in the last of our stuff, I kept hearing a beeping noise. I went to the desk to inquire and was told that a number of the rooms had smoke detectors that needed to be changed. They said we could have a new room if the noise bothered us. First, I would think that was a violation of some sort, second who could sleep with beeping every 5 minutes. We then had to move all our stuff two doors down to another room that needed cooling down. The rooms themselves seemed clean enough. It just didn't seem like they were keeping up with maintenance. The shower had cracks in the walls, the heating lamp had been replaced and was not the same size so you could see through the ceiling (made me a little nervous). The "free" breakfast is normally fine and is great when you have a family. They had the normal cereal, yogurt, some fruit, biscuits (hard as hockey pucks), gravy, some sort of egg disc, and hard boiled eggs. The only actual "fresh" food was the make-your-own waffles which were pretty good. After the first breakfast, we didn't bother to try again. Finally, we booked the rooms on the hotel's website to get a better price. I guess the price was good, because they had very, very few (I think we counted about 15) people there. Didn't even try the pool or spa because we just didn't want to chance it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom43boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee's Summit
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
5.3 mi away
Super 8 Lees Summit
Super 8 Lees Summit
#8 of 11 in Lee's Summit
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Unity Village Hotel and Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kansas City - Lee's Summit
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit
Address: 3701 NE Ralph Powell Rd, Lee's Summit, MO 64064-2349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lee's Summit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit Hotel Lee`s Summit
Comfort Inn And Suites - Lees Summit
Comfort Inn Lees Summit
Comfort Inn Lee s Summit
Lee s Summit Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing