We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't stay again, won't recommend” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
O'Fallon, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Won't stay again, won't recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Bugs in the lobby and room, air conditioner won't work and poor security. Would leave and demand refund if it wasn't after midnight. Staff tried to help but only solution was a carpet dehumidifying fan.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dnjhowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    43
    23
    17
    14
See reviews for
50
24
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Have family in Lees Summit and stay at Super 8 which changed name to Comfort Inn between the time I booked and the time of my stay. The previous Comfort Inn changed its name to Super 8. They both have the same owner. The owner would not honor my booked rate for Super 8 after changing the name to Comfort Inn even though it was the same address and I had confirmation. They wanted an additional $25.00 and would not honor my reservation. The owner adamantly refused. He finally came down $15.00 and said it would be the ONLY time he would ever give that rate.
Coffee not ready at 6:00 a.m...not ready at 6:20 am...out of coffee at 8:15 a.m. only one pot in lobby. I appreciate they are remodeling, but the culmination of events and numerous phone calls to straighten out the reservation was beyond a bother.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tandum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lee's Summit hotels

CHESTERFIELD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

This place looks OK from the outside but the rooms are very dated and worn out. It is inbad need of a overhall from top to bottom. The room I had smelled like mold. For a business traveler, you won't get the good night sleep you need if you stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed at this location for a three night business trip. The rooms are very average to sub standard (no fridge, microwave, and old in-room coffee makers). Towels and washclothes felt like sandpaper, and the pillows were indeed very small. This hotel is dated and starting to show wear and tear. I would agree with Chief105 who said the standards were less than average for this brand. No wi-fi internet, but did have free high-speed in the room. Breakfast was horrible compared to other Comfort Suites I have stayed in. There is no business center, and the pool was recently repaired. Rooms seemed clean on the surface, but some things made me a little scared to look too close. The one positive was Joe, who made check in a snap, and appeared to be wearing many hats within the hotel. He was very friendly and welcoming. The location of this hotel is VERY removed from decent shopping and eating, but services are about a 5-10 minute drive away. Overall, I was less than impressed with this hotel

Room Tip: I stayed in a room on the third floor, which is SMOKING. Also, ask for a room that does not face th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
impactgal
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

The room was FREEEEEEZING when we got there and then the heater didn't really kick out much heat even turned all the way up. The room was stinky and the beds were horrible. The pillows were the size of travel pillows, yes they gave you two of them, but geesh!! The breakfast was typical, but by 8 they were out of almost everything! Will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank impactgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

First impression that hotel standards were less than average for CS&I was when we checked in at the front desk, the large picture that hung on wall behind counter was broken but hanging anyway. This CI&S was clean and satisfactory, but room compares to a newer Super 8 at Comfort Inn rates. The mattresses were low budget, soft and bouncy, no support. I personally do not care for the tiny pillows that seem to be the trend. Coffee was not very good. Breakfast was good & fresh even without sizzle.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chief105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

For the price of the room, you will not find a better deal. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was clean, and the service good. You can get anywhere in the KC area very quickly. The free hot breakfast was pretty good too!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rnckr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee's Summit
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
5.3 mi away
Super 8 Lees Summit
Super 8 Lees Summit
#7 of 11 in Lee's Summit
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
4.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit
Address: 3701 NE Ralph Powell Road, Lee's Summit, MO 64064
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lee's Summit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit Hotel Lee`s Summit
Comfort Inn And Suites - Lees Summit
Comfort Inn Lees Summit
Comfort Inn Lee s Summit
Lee s Summit Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing