We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, but clean and comfy bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The room and lobby are not the most up-to-date, but that being said, the room was clean and staff very friendly. Good value especially for a one night stay. Left before breakfast started, but appeared to be the normal hotel continental breakfast fare.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Innga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Was in the area for a family reunion and this nice comfy hotel added to the wonderful few days. Am not to familiar with the going rate for area hotels, but the price I paid was a great value compared to New York prices!! Room was very clean but what was so great was you are given the choice of pillows for each bed, soft or firm, which made for a great nights sleep!!!! Mattress was also nice and firm. There was an extra deep tub with whirl pool jets but didn't see any off/on switch. Stepping into such a deep tub without a grab bar in sight was a bit unsafe and scary. I can also attest to great maintenance as the toilet was flushing a bit slow and 10 mins. later while at breakfast the fellow came by to let me, "it was all taken care of."
Breakfast was the usual fare of hot and cold items but they did offer a second tasty choice of waffle mix an almond flavor with extra omega threes in it. Pool and hot tub right off the lobby were nothing fancy but adequate. An outside patio would have been welcomed. Haven't stayed at a Comfort Inn in a long time but with this experience so positive I will try them again in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donbast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I had 6 rooms,we stayed there during our family reunion and had a great experience. The air went out in 1 of the rooms and maintenance was Johnny on the spot. The staff was definitely there to please.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laherron43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice Place, Room was clean, Hot Tub was Hot, :) pool seemed cool, but that was after the hot tub, so not a good judge of temperature.

Adequate furnishings, we had a refrigerator and microwave with a King Suite that was a very minimal extra rate than the regular room.

The breakfast was good, clean and well maintained.

Staff was very friendly and seemed to appreciate our business.

Just off I-470, on, what I would consider, the northern part of Lee's Summit. A dirt hill separates the Hotel from the Interstate so road noise is NOT noticeable.

The road in front was quiet with little traffic. If they had benches in front it would be a good place to just sit and chill out.

We will consider staying here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights for a visit to the Harry S Truman Presidential Library and Museum. The location is excellent -- easy to find from the highway, yet secluded in small office area mostly of doctors offices. As a runner, the location offered peaceful, low traffic, and safe runs in the mornings. The rooms were clean and the hotel was as expected from previous positive CI&S stays in other cities. It is only minutes from Independence and we found the rates to be less in Lees Summit than in Independence. Overall, a positive experience

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My son and I stayed one night. The front desk was friendly--we arrived at 10:30pm. The pool and fitness room had closed at 10pm. We had given my husband and parents the phone number. They were not able to contact our room because the phone was broken. An attendant attempted to fix the problem, but could not. She mentioned that it was a "maintenance problem". The next morning, I told the front desk while checking out on May 31st. He thanked me for telling him. I mentioned that we relied on those phone calls that we did not receive. There was no apology and it was not important to him. This would not affect most travelers with upgraded cell phones.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom_in_Iowa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a very speedy check in, but when we opened the door to our room, the smell was horrible! It smelled like dirty diapers, to the point we checked all trash bins to ensure they were empty.
We went back down to the front desk and the staff on duty was very nice and I explained we were going out to dinner and he assured us he would take care of it, which he did. He called while we were at dinner to advise they had taken steps to remove the smell and gave us the option to change rooms, which we did.
The staff (guy) was very nice and did address our concern immediately, which was great.
I overheard this staff member tell another client that the hotel had recently been completely updated, however that is difficult to believe. It sure does not look like it. Looked, felt and smelled old and outdated.
It was a disappointing stay for us.
The female staff who checked us out, was not nearly as friendly and made us feel like it was an inconvenience to have to check us out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wenjammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee's Summit
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
5.4 mi away
Super 8 Lees Summit
Super 8 Lees Summit
#8 of 11 in Lee's Summit
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kansas City - Lee's Summit
3.3 mi away
Unity Village Hotel and Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit

Address: 3701 NE Ralph Powell Rd, Lee's Summit, MO 64064-2349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lee's Summit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Price Range: £56 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit Hotel Lee`s Summit
Comfort Inn And Suites - Lees Summit
Comfort Inn Lees Summit
Comfort Inn Lee s Summit
Lee s Summit Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing