We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Lee's Summit @ Hwy 50 & Hwy 291
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Lees Summit(Lee's Summit)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frontier Motel(Kansas City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
17
16
19
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
16
19
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtnice hotelroom was spaciouscomplimentary breakfastwould definitely stay here againdeskinns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We wanted a hotel that was close to downtown Lee's Summit since we were planning to celebrate at a New Years Eve Party. We looked at 4 nearby hotels and this was the lease expensive (using a AAA rate). I thought the hotel looked nice but wasn't completely sure since I had seen some negative reviews. When we arrived, I was pleasantly surprised. Check-in was easy and the front desk clerk was friendly. The hotel room was very nice and clean. Access to the hotel was pretty easy as well. For the price(with or without AAA rate) and quality, this hotel was a great value. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed at the comfort inn lees summit last weekend, & it was " wow " from the moment you walk in you are welcomed with a great smile from the front desk agent, the check in was easy, went to the room it was perfect !!! Perfect temperature, enough towels..great value for the money. Every single staff member that we saw were courteous, were asking " how was our stay " ..... I will stay there again.....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lee's Summit @ Hwy 50 & Hwy 291, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Manager
Comfort Inn,Lees Summit,MO
816-5248863

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This is the first time we have stayed at this Comfort Inn. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Great Location,Great Price & Brand new Rennovated Rooms . We would stay there again. We are Choice Members and so they let us have a late check out, which was very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lee's Summit @ Hwy 50 & Hwy 291, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear Becky

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Manager
Comfort Inn,Lees Summit,MO
816-5248863

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Recently converted from a "Super brand", really wonder why. Obviously to cash in on the Comfort Inn name that I am starting to have serious reservations about. We have changed, mostly to Comfort Suites, believing that we are getting more quality for our dollars spent. This property was sorely under manned upon check in, at peak check in time. They were still undermanned at breakfast, with the breakfast manager trying to keep up with food and guest checking out. Out of fresh coffee at 8:30AM....not good. Beds were comfy, but little else was. Maybe should have stayed "Super".

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank TheBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Friendly front desk, clean rooms, delicious breakfast, comfortable bed, effective blackout curtains! I stayed here from August 29 through September 2 with many other members of my family when my sister was getting married, and the hotel was nothing except exemplary in every way. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdwarStrinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lee's Summit @ Hwy 50 & Hwy 291, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jay Patel
Manager
Comfort Inn,Lees Summit,MO
816-5248863

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews