We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Unity Village Hotel and Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
90
20
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
20
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose gardensbeautiful campuskansas citypeaceful hotelhiking trailspeaceful stayregular hotelcleanest hotelyogurtan excellent place to stayi highly recommend this hotelcomfortable bedscomplimentary breakfastretreatweddingaccommodationsleed
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

What a great place to stay! The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and the staff was friendly, knowledgeable and genuinly caring. The breakfast included a variety of fresh fruit as well as tasty cereal and breakfast burritos. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. I would recommend anyone who is traveling to Unity Village or Lee's Summit to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceejay4660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is the second time that I have stayed here and the service and hotel is excellent quality. Perfect for wedding guests or groups. Quiet, peaceful settings and the grounds are remarkable for walks or just sitting taking in the view. Great continental breakfast! Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was my first trip to Unity Village. I went for a women's retreat. The hotel is within an easy walking distance of walking trails, chapels, a Labyrinth and beautiful gardens. Very relaxing place to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel, on the grounds of Unity School of Christianity, is a nice facility built in the last few years. It was one of the first LEED-certified hotels in the U. S., designating that it meets all the standards for minimal impact on the environment. I was concerned that the requirements for LEED designation would keep me from being able to adjust the temperature in the room to my own comfort level, but that was not a concern.

My sleeping room was large and well appointed, with comfortable (but high) beds, nice linens, and a large, well-lighted bathroom. It had a nice, new flat-panel TV and everything you would expect in a convention-center hotel.

I only had a few minor complaints -- there was only one phone in the room, and it wasn't near the bed; and the desk chair was more of a dining-room type than the typical executive swivel chair normally found in hotels such as this. And the continental breakfast was sparse and mostly gone by 9:30.

On the other hand, it was a nice surprise to find that this hotel doesn't charge sales tax -- when was the last time you've seen that? That's good for about a 15% reduction in the already reasonable room rates.

All in all, a very pleasant and relaxing stay -- highly recommended!

Room Tip: Parking lot is at the opposite end of the hotel from the lobby, so 4xx rooms are most convenient to access.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken_Dwight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our group stayed at the hotel for four nights in mid-June. Wow! The grounds around the hotel were in beautiful shape and the rooms were extremely comfortable. What a peaceful place to rest for a few days! Well done, Unity Hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews