We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Stay During the Renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was our second stay at this property. We stayed here June 2013 when we sold our home, we were so tired and found the hotel very comfortable and ordered pizza in. Our most recent stay was June 11-June 15, 2014. We were aware of the on going renovation at this property, but because of the proximity to our son's home, we took a chance. We were placed on the third floor away from the construction and in a newly renovated room. It was beautiful and the bed very comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent and the young girl attending the breakfast room was very good. She saw to every need and was very pleasant to everyone. It made our stay memorable. Front desk staff was very cordial and treated everyone well. We are platinum Marriott members and stayed here on points. Marriott properties have never disappointed us. Thanks staff for a job well done!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wyandotte68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

First of all, the front desk staff member, Rushell, was fabulous! She greeted us promptly, checked us in quickly and was very sweet to our daughter when she called ahead to verify amenities for us. We thought the room was nice, clean, and the king bed was comfortable. Now, for the bad part...when we returned to our room after supper we could not get either of our room keys to work. My husband went to the front desk and Jenna (?) gave him 2 new key cards. Those keys did not work either. Jenna came to the room with my husband and tried again to use the cards she had just issued. They did not work for her either. She told us she would call maintenance that night or fist thing in the morning since it was July 4th and late in the evening. One of us had to stay in the room so we didn't get locked out. The next morning when we went down for breakfast Rushell was again at the front desk. I told her we had to get something done because we had no way to get back in the room. She checked the door and gave us new key cards and called maintenance (no prior call was made). She immediately offered me a discount on the room, reward points, etc for our trouble. We expected it to be fixed when we returned to our room with our 5 week old granddaughter after breakfast- it wasn't. The maintenance guy came running up and changed the battery in the door handle. That didn't fix it. He finally came back with a master key and he let us in the room. Russell came to our room in person and apologized and "comped" our room. We were impressed with her attention to details and her ability to resolve the problem. I hope management appreciates her!

Room Tip: Thin walls on our 2nd floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mindy088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We was in town for the weekend of 4 of July and my lil girl was sick and the front desk and the housekepper was so nice and helpful I ask them for towels and sheets and they got them with in min and the hotel was so nice and pretty I will be back here to stay and will let my friends and family know bout this hotel ..

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrskeel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The nicest manager and staff EVER!! Our room was newly renovated and was just like a brand new room. Complementary breakfast was good. VERY helpful staff went out of their way to help us decide what to do and see.Good value. Will Definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

In Lee's Summit for a family event, booked a room at the Fairfield Inn. Room was great, newly renovated, very helpful and friendly staff. Hotel is being renovated, but didn't cause any problems with our stay. Complementary breakfast was good, newspapers, very helpful staff. Very quiet room at night, we stayed on the third floor. Will stay here again next time in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Nice and friendly welcome in the reception. Excellent customer service throughout my stay. Was in Lee's Summit on Business and the work station was perfect for my needs. Room was good size and very neat and clean - excellent value. Nice complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This was an average place and an average stay. Clean enough but not as clean as it could be on a slow weekday. Most areas seemed a little worn around the edges. Desk clerk was very nice and helpful. Was surprised that they served breakfast, as I don't recall that at other Fairfield's I have stayed in. However, I rarely utilize hotel breakfast services, so not a deal breaker for me. I always try to grab an apple, and was pleased to find some there. I wouldn't mind staying here again, but I wouldn't put it on my favorites list either. Price was fine for what you get.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee's Summit
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit
2.4 mi away
Unity Village Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kansas City - Lee's Summit
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Lees Summit
Super 8 Lees Summit
#8 of 11 in Lee's Summit
269 reviews
7.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit

Address: 1301 NE Windsor Dr, Lee's Summit, MO 64086-8425 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit)
Region: United States > Missouri > Lee's Summit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Price Range: £83 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Lee's Summit, MO is located off of I-470 and only 15 minutes away from Arrowhead Stadium and Kauffman Stadium, homes to the Kansas City Chiefs and Kansas City Royals. When you stay at our renovated hotel you'll be minutes from the shopping at Independence Center and Summit Woods Crossing. Along with a close location to shopping, the hotel is also near the Truman Medical Center, St. Luke's East Hospital, Independence Events Center, Harry S. Truman Home, Museum and Library. If you're staying for business we are near QM Power, Harmar, Maruka USA and Dow Kokam. For the outdoor enthusiasts, Longview Lake, Fleming Park, Paradise Park and Powell Gardens are just a short drive. Our hotel offers daily free hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, an indoor pool and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Lee s Summit
Fairfield Inn Lee s Summit
Lee s Summit Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Lees Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing