We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Plan to Return”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liberty
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Terrace Avenue Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Liberty B&B and Inns
Columbus, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“We Plan to Return”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We spent one night in the Terrace room and it was great! We look forward to another visit. It's not to far from Kansas City entertainment and yet located in a quiet neighborhood. The king size bed is so comfortable you will want to buy it (they've had several ask). The bathroom is large and the shower and jacuzzi were nice. It was cold so we didn't use the balcony but in the spring or summer it would be great to sit out on. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good too. There are only 3 rooms in the inn and so it's pretty quiet even if all are full. If you like teas there is a tea room and they sell and serve all kinds of tea. This is a great getaway place!

Room Tip: Terrace room is the largest and nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RedBarron6420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad your stay was relaxing and comfortable. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    8
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
42
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Terrace Ave Inn. We stayed in the Terrace Suite which had the most comfortable king size bed ever. There was a big flat screen TV in the room with a dvd library right down the hall. The bathroom was gorgeous and everything worked perfectly. Also, Selena, who checked us in, Sara, who brought us a very tasty breakfast and Brenda, who took our reservation, were extremely nice and helpful. We are already planning when we can go back. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The Terrace Suite and the Liberty Room are on the second floor so if you have trouble climbing stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PCtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
We are so thrilled you will come back! We enjoyed your visit very much - and thanks so much for the kind words - it means so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My wife and I were delighted to find the Terrace Avenue Inn last year when we were traveling from our home in Texas back to our home town in Minnesota. We stayed here again this year. We've stayed in the Liberty room each time. It is small but comfortable. We enjoyed being able to relax in the attractive and comfortable downstairs sitting room. The fabulous selection of teas is an added treat. We bought a supply to take home and to give as gifts. Staying here now feels like staying with friends. There is an excellent Mexican restaurant just a few minutes away in the old city square.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you for writing a review for our little Liberty Room. Guests such as yourselves are very special to us as you travel through the Liberty area throughout the year. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We enjoyed our overnight away immensely. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, and the room was a delight! It was our 2nd time staying here and I love being able to confidently book what will be a wonderful getaway. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Nancy - we are so thrilled you have visited us twice for two very special events. :) Blessings to you - and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewartville, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. My sister and her husband had stayed for one night on their honeymoon, and recommended it highly for the great quality and yummy tea. They, and we, stayed in the largest room, the Terrace Suite. Brenda knows her interior decorating!, Nicely decorated large room, gorgeous bathroom, really nice balcony space, very private. Since we were there during the week, we had the whole house to ourselves for most of the time (Al & Brenda live across the street, though their daughters are around sometimes during the day for office work). Brenda was very nice and discrete, serving us breakfast, but then giving us our privacy after she did it as we were newlyweds. I really appreciated that.

Brenda gave us such great service. I'm pretty sure she didn't feed us the same thing for breakfast the whole time we were there; a really nice variety. After the first day she prepared a mint tea for us (without us asking) because she noticed I had a slight cold. She's just so genuine, really loves what she does, and cares a lot about the people that stay at her inn. Also, she left out several choices for tea and hot water during the day so we could come brew tea on our own if we wanted to (which we did several times - the cappuccino cream is delish!)

There were so many other benefits to our stay - the bed was SO comfortable; firm, yet still soft. Towels were nice and fluffy, shower was huge, inn location was in a quiet, more historic part of Liberty. Overall, we are so pleased with our stay. We'll absolutely return here. The real kicker was, on our last night, Brenda left a treat for us to enjoy - homemade red velvet cupcakes! Not that she does it for everyone, but...since we stayed so long, and she enjoyed having us so much, she was just so thoughtful and wanted to give us something else to remember our stay by. Such a great week!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
We are so happy your honeymoon week was so relaxing and enjoyable. We would love to have you come back and stay to celebrate your anniversary!! Blessings to you on your marriage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My husband and I took a day trip on a whim and were fortunate enough to find an open room at The Terrace Avenue Inn. Brenda was more than accommodating and such a pleasant lady! After a day of wine tours and tastings, we wanted to find a place nearby. The Terrace Avenue Inn was our first choice, as it has excellent reviews. We found our room to be immaculate and care paid to every detail. The house itself is intriguing and very well kept. Breakfast in the morning was a delicious-light way to start the day.

I would love to take my daughters to a tea party at the Inn, such a unique idea. I would highly recommend The Terrace Avenue Inn to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenschinderling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Public Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
We are so happy your staycation was with our inn! We appreciate local guests so much - please come back and 'getaway' anytime!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stayed at this property for a one night mom's getaway in June and it was perfect. I occupied the Liberty Room and found the bath right across the hall to be perfectly convenient for my needs. It was nice to experience the tea shop on the first floor and the hosts were friendly and charming. I would certainly recommend the Terrace Inn to others staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
We were so thrilled to have you! Kayla and Brenda both enjoyed visiting. Please come back again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
1.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
#60 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Terrace Avenue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Terrace Avenue Inn

Property: The Terrace Avenue Inn
Address: 124 S Terrace Ave, Liberty, MO 64068-2164
Region: United States > Missouri > Liberty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Liberty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to an oasis of comfortable yet simple luxury. Step away from your over-crowded, busy life for a respite at The Terrace Avenue Inn. Our Guest Cottage is serene and romantic. Comfortable, beautiful, and simple. Along with small hotel amenities our guests can enjoy Anna Marie's Teas - a large variety of specialty premium loose leaf teas. Tea is our specialty. Enjoy the cottage during your stay including spacious porches, the kitchen available for light cooking, dining room with flat screen TV, comfy chairs and individual tables. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing