We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Terrace Avenue Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Liberty(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Northeast(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$115
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
60
8
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
8
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We spent one night in the Terrace room and it was great! We look forward to another visit. It's not to far from Kansas City entertainment and yet located in a quiet neighborhood. The king size bed is so comfortable you will want to buy it (they've had several ask). The bathroom is large and the shower and jacuzzi were nice. It was cold so we didn't use the balcony but in the spring or summer it would be great to sit out on. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good too. There are only 3 rooms in the inn and so it's pretty quiet even if all are full. If you like teas there is a tea room and they sell and serve all kinds of tea. This is a great getaway place!

Room Tip: Terrace room is the largest and nicest.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RedBarron6420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad your stay was relaxing and comfortable. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Terrace Ave Inn. We stayed in the Terrace Suite which had the most comfortable king size bed ever. There was a big flat screen TV in the room with a dvd library right down the hall. The bathroom was gorgeous and everything worked perfectly. Also, Selena, who checked us in, Sara, who brought us a very tasty breakfast and Brenda, who took our reservation, were extremely nice and helpful. We are already planning when we can go back. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The Terrace Suite and the Liberty Room are on the second floor so if you have trouble climbing stairs it might be helpful for you to know this in advance.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PCtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

We are so thrilled you will come back! We enjoyed your visit very much - and thanks so much for the kind words - it means so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My wife and I were delighted to find the Terrace Avenue Inn last year when we were traveling from our home in Texas back to our home town in Minnesota. We stayed here again this year. We've stayed in the Liberty room each time. It is small but comfortable. We enjoyed being able to relax in the attractive and comfortable downstairs sitting room. The fabulous selection of teas is an added treat. We bought a supply to take home and to give as gifts. Staying here now feels like staying with friends. There is an excellent Mexican restaurant just a few minutes away in the old city square.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for writing a review for our little Liberty Room. Guests such as yourselves are very special to us as you travel through the Liberty area throughout the year. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We enjoyed our overnight away immensely. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, and the room was a delight! It was our 2nd time staying here and I love being able to confidently book what will be a wonderful getaway. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Nancy - we are so thrilled you have visited us twice for two very special events. :) Blessings to you - and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. My sister and her husband had stayed for one night on their honeymoon, and recommended it highly for the great quality and yummy tea. They, and we, stayed in the largest room, the Terrace Suite. Brenda knows her interior decorating!, Nicely decorated large room, gorgeous bathroom, really nice balcony space, very private. Since we were there during the week, we had the whole house to ourselves for most of the time (Al & Brenda live across the street, though their daughters are around sometimes during the day for office work). Brenda was very nice and discrete, serving us breakfast, but then giving us our privacy after she did it as we were newlyweds. I really appreciated that.

Brenda gave us such great service. I'm pretty sure she didn't feed us the same thing for breakfast the whole time we were there; a really nice variety. After the first day she prepared a mint tea for us (without us asking) because she noticed I had a slight cold. She's just so genuine, really loves what she does, and cares a lot about the people that stay at her inn. Also, she left out several choices for tea and hot water during the day so we could come brew tea on our own if we wanted to (which we did several times - the cappuccino cream is delish!)

There were so many other benefits to our stay - the bed was SO comfortable; firm, yet still soft. Towels were nice and fluffy, shower was huge, inn location was in a quiet, more historic part of Liberty. Overall, we are so pleased with our stay. We'll absolutely return here. The real kicker was, on our last night, Brenda left a treat for us to enjoy - homemade red velvet cupcakes! Not that she does it for everyone, but...since we stayed so long, and she enjoyed having us so much, she was just so thoughtful and wanted to give us something else to remember our stay by. Such a great week!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

We are so happy your honeymoon week was so relaxing and enjoyable. We would love to have you come back and stay to celebrate your anniversary!! Blessings to you on your marriage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews