We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful place for relaxation!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liberty
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Terrace Avenue Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Liberty B&B and Inns
1 review
“A Wonderful place for relaxation!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at The Terrace Inn for our belated Valentine's get away! We truly felt welcomed by Brenda through out our stay. The terrace room was very inviting and clean. The wonderful smells of the various teas that are sold in the tea shop gave us a sensory overload through out our stay. Then to be able to sample the tea's and try new things was fabulous! I think this is a wonderful place to stay whether you live around Liberty/Kansas City or you are from out of state. By the way, the value is excellent as is the service!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pastor shane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! Your compliments mean so much to us. Please come back and 'getaway' again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    8
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
42
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed in the Liberty room. The room is cozy and clean. The house is 20 mins from Kansas City. We had a very conversation with Brenda about tea. There are all kinds of tea in the tea shop, which makes the Inn more special. You can find 100 Monkey White ,Rooibos and even Puer tea. If you are looking for a relaxing weekend, it is a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We are so glad you had a relaxing weekend and enjoyed the teas. Brenda enjoys visiting with guests about the teas and we love let guests try our selections. Please come back any time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenks, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Our second stay there, the Terrace Avenue Inn is great. The rooms are great, the beds are very comfortable, and the overall feel of the place is delightful. We'll stay there every time we go to KC, it's quiet, out of the way and the service is great.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joshua P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you so much for celebrating your Thanksgiving holiday at our Inn! The out of the way, privacy is just what we love to see our guests enjoy. You all are a blessing to us. Can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A wonderful place to stay! Rooms are very comfortable. Bathrooms are new and sparkling clean. Enjoy the lovely tree-lined neighborhood from an old fashioned porch swing. Walk into a delightful tea shop and breakfast area. Best part is the extended family that cares for you with amazing attention to detail and outstanding service.

Rewriting this review because I made an error in the first that, unfortunately, resulted in the only "poor" "overall rating" this B & B has ever had despite what I wrote in the comments section above. Please forgive, and adjust your assessment accordingly. It is a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: The largest room is well worth the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We thank you so very much for your review! Your compliments mean a lot!! All of us so enjoyed having you as our guests. We hope you will come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hesston, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed in the Terrace Suite and loved it! The jacuzzi tub, large shower, private balcony porch, and the comfy king size bed all made for a relaxing stay. The B&B is also a tea shop, so they have several kinds of tea available at all times for inn guests. At breakfast, you can choose from their over 90 flavors of tea! My husband and I are not usually big tea drinkers, but it was still fun to be able to try some new kinds. The innkeepers are very friendly and made us great breakfast. Although they prefer people to check in around 4 pm, they let us check in later since we were unable to get there in the afternoon. The location is great, too -- very close to historic downtown Liberty and also many restaurants, and it's not too far from Kansas City attractions. It was a great weekend vacation spot!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank TrishaAnn87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and telling others about your special anniversary weekend. Celebrating special events is one of our favorite things to do! Blessings on your marriage and we hope you will come back and stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The Terrace Avnue Inn is a great place to stay.
We found it to be clean and charming.
We stayed in the Cottage Nook.

Very few negatives but want to leave an honest review. The B&B is also a tea room. There is tea 24/7 available for you. BUT no coffee. You can request coffee at breakfast, but there is not a coffee maker available.

There was shower gel available in Milk and Honey. My husband didn't want to smell of Milk and Honey so we went and bought a bar of soap.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay and we are glad you were pleased and able to relax! We do hope you will come back to getaway if you are ever in our area again. Just let us know ahead of time and we will have your coffee waiting on you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We spent one night in the Terrace room and it was great! We look forward to another visit. It's not to far from Kansas City entertainment and yet located in a quiet neighborhood. The king size bed is so comfortable you will want to buy it (they've had several ask). The bathroom is large and the shower and jacuzzi were nice. It was cold so we didn't use the balcony but in the spring or summer it would be great to sit out on. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good too. There are only 3 rooms in the inn and so it's pretty quiet even if all are full. If you like teas there is a tea room and they sell and serve all kinds of tea. This is a great getaway place!

Room Tip: Terrace room is the largest and nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RedBarron6420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad your stay was relaxing and comfortable. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
1.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
#60 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Terrace Avenue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Terrace Avenue Inn

Property: The Terrace Avenue Inn
Address: 124 S Terrace Ave, Liberty, MO 64068-2164
Region: United States > Missouri > Liberty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Liberty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to an oasis of comfortable yet simple luxury. Step away from your over-crowded, busy life for a respite at The Terrace Avenue Inn. Our Guest Cottage is serene and romantic. Comfortable, beautiful, and simple. Along with small hotel amenities our guests can enjoy Anna Marie's Teas - a large variety of specialty premium loose leaf teas. Tea is our specialty. Enjoy the cottage during your stay including spacious porches, the kitchen available for light cooking, dining room with flat screen TV, comfy chairs and individual tables. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing