We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt at Home Here”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liberty
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Terrace Avenue Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Liberty B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed with Brenda and Al for three nights while visiting William Jewell College and doing some family history genealogy during late April. The weather was cold and wet but our stay was warm and comfortable. This B&B is conveniently located, comfortable and reasonably priced. Breakfast was excellent. They made us feel like part of the family and were very interested in our activities. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again if we return to Liberty.

Room Tip: Room off kitchen was most reasonably priced and was quiet because breakfast was prepared in the owne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrFish46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

We are so thrilled to have you stay here! Thank you for everything. We look forward to a return stay and maybe we will have better weather here when you come back! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is a beautiful older home with a tea shop to browse and shop in! We were very comfortable in the Liberty Room upstairs. Breakfast was good, with an amazing cup of hot tea! The owner's daughter and her husband were very friendly and accommodating. It was fun to have this wonderful house to ourselves. We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: The Liberty Room is smaller but comfy with a lovely bathroom across the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revgmb4689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We had a wonderful time enjoying your company as well. Please come back anytime you need an relaxing getaway!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at The Terrace Inn for our belated Valentine's get away! We truly felt welcomed by Brenda through out our stay. The terrace room was very inviting and clean. The wonderful smells of the various teas that are sold in the tea shop gave us a sensory overload through out our stay. Then to be able to sample the tea's and try new things was fabulous! I think this is a wonderful place to stay whether you live around Liberty/Kansas City or you are from out of state. By the way, the value is excellent as is the service!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pastor shane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us! Your compliments mean so much to us. Please come back and 'getaway' again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed in the Liberty room. The room is cozy and clean. The house is 20 mins from Kansas City. We had a very conversation with Brenda about tea. There are all kinds of tea in the tea shop, which makes the Inn more special. You can find 100 Monkey White ,Rooibos and even Puer tea. If you are looking for a relaxing weekend, it is a good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CynthiaSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you very much for your review! We are so glad you had a relaxing weekend and enjoyed the teas. Brenda enjoys visiting with guests about the teas and we love let guests try our selections. Please come back any time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Our second stay there, the Terrace Avenue Inn is great. The rooms are great, the beds are very comfortable, and the overall feel of the place is delightful. We'll stay there every time we go to KC, it's quiet, out of the way and the service is great.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joshua P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Thank you so much for celebrating your Thanksgiving holiday at our Inn! The out of the way, privacy is just what we love to see our guests enjoy. You all are a blessing to us. Can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A wonderful place to stay! Rooms are very comfortable. Bathrooms are new and sparkling clean. Enjoy the lovely tree-lined neighborhood from an old fashioned porch swing. Walk into a delightful tea shop and breakfast area. Best part is the extended family that cares for you with amazing attention to detail and outstanding service.

Rewriting this review because I made an error in the first that, unfortunately, resulted in the only "poor" "overall rating" this B & B has ever had despite what I wrote in the comments section above. Please forgive, and adjust your assessment accordingly. It is a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: The largest room is well worth the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

We thank you so very much for your review! Your compliments mean a lot!! All of us so enjoyed having you as our guests. We hope you will come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed in the Terrace Suite and loved it! The jacuzzi tub, large shower, private balcony porch, and the comfy king size bed all made for a relaxing stay. The B&B is also a tea shop, so they have several kinds of tea available at all times for inn guests. At breakfast, you can choose from their over 90 flavors of tea! My husband and I are not usually big tea drinkers, but it was still fun to be able to try some new kinds. The innkeepers are very friendly and made us great breakfast. Although they prefer people to check in around 4 pm, they let us check in later since we were unable to get there in the afternoon. The location is great, too -- very close to historic downtown Liberty and also many restaurants, and it's not too far from Kansas City attractions. It was a great weekend vacation spot!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TrishaAnn87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and telling others about your special anniversary weekend. Celebrating special events is one of our favorite things to do! Blessings on your marriage and we hope you will come back and stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
1.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
763 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Terrace Avenue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Terrace Avenue Inn

Address: 124 S Terrace Ave, Liberty, MO 64068-2164
Region: United States > Missouri > Liberty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Liberty
Price Range: £60 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to an oasis of comfortable yet simple luxury. Step away from your over-crowded, busy life for a respite at The Terrace Avenue Inn. Our Guest Cottage is serene and romantic. Comfortable, beautiful, and simple. Along with small hotel amenities our guests can enjoy Anna Marie's Teas - a large variety of specialty premium loose leaf teas. Tea is our specialty. Enjoy the cottage during your stay including spacious porches, the kitchen available for light cooking, dining room with flat screen TV, comfy chairs and individual tables. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing