We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liberty
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stone-Yancey House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Liberty B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Beautifully restored historic home. Spacious rooms. Gracious hosts. Delicious food. Nice amenities. Impeccably clean. Highly recommend for anyone visiting Liberty. This is a real gem. Not suitable for children but perfect for adults.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank MarkWing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

The Stone- Yancey has has everything! The place is beyond immaculate. No details have been overlooked. From the greeting upon arrival, to the farewell upon departure. I fell in love with the home. I can't wait to return and enjoy another stay. Breakfast was amazing, cookies were divine. Steve and Carolyn were a delight to visit with as well. They're personable but not overbearing at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenschinderling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Our visit at the Stone-Yancey House was very enjoyable. Carolyn and Steve were awesome hosts, they went above and beyond what is normally expected. Directions to their B & B, to restaurants, car wash, etc. were very much appreciated. They helped me with problems I had with my internet connection. The décor in their was very nice, I've never seen so much attention given to detail. My wife is very sensitive to the sleep comfort.....she had a great nights sleep! The meal was delicious!! The baked apple, pumpkin bread and breakfast casserole were amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I had an occasion to attend at William Jewell College this past weekend and initially booked the Winters room at The Stone-Yancey House because of its close proximity to the campus. The Stone-Yancey House not only turned out to be well suited because of its location, but our stay was one to remember. Carolyn and Steve have done a marvelous job
renovating this lovely 1889 Victorian House. They have attended to every detail including the
furnishings. Our room was beyond spacious and the towels, cozy robes and bed linens were
so nice we did not want to leave our room! However, we awoke to the smell of home-made cinnamon rolls that led us to a wonderful breakfast presented at a beautifully set table.
Our stay could not have been better!

Room Tip: The Winters room and bathroom has a huge King bed and is beyond spacious with a desk and a couch an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My husband and I took our in-laws on a business trip with us. We've both stayed in quite a few B & B's over the years. This one, by far, was the best! Carolyn and Steve were such gracious hosts, paid attention to every detail, and were more than willing to accommodate your every need. My hats off to them! They obviously love what they do and it shows!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookie111_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Such a charming B & B. The house was beautiful and spotless! We were so impressed with the attention to detail. Our room was large, comfortable and clean. We stay in a lot of B & B's and The Stone Yancey House is definitely in our top 3. We had breakfast both mornings we were there and all I can say is "wow!" The food was delicious. The owners were extremely nice and very accommodating. If you are looking for an Inn around the Liberty area you will not be disappointed. My husband and I will most definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLeOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

You will love this Bed and Breakfast.
The detail in each room is beautiful.
The breakfast was fabulous.
This is the Bed and Breakfast that should set the bar for other B&B.
Carolyn and Steve are great hosts.
Don't wait, book now!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
1.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
#53 of 109 in Kansas City
102 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Inn at Belvoir Winery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone-Yancey House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone-Yancey House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 421 N Lightburne St, Liberty, MO 64068-1811
Region: United States > Missouri > Liberty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Liberty
Price Range: £82 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1889 Victorian Inn offers three luxurious guestrooms with private baths, king or queen beds, HD TV/DVD, Wi-Fi, comfy chairs, desk/work area, and more. Relax in the guest parlor; savor a bountiful three-course breakfast; and enjoy all the history Liberty and the greater Kansas City area have to offer. Walk to the historic Liberty square or William Jewell College. Your stay includes: Early coffee/tea, complimentary cold beverages and desserts, concierge assistance for sightseeing, dinner reservations, directions, etc. On-site innkeepers are available to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing