We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very dated motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Liberty
Reviewed 2 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank L P O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gurjant B, Manager at Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

I don't have great expectations with low cost lodging but this was the worst super 8 I have ever stayed in. It is old, shabby and dirty! The outside window looked frosted due to all the accumulation of filth on it. I had to unplug the lamp to have an outlet for the coffee pot. When the room heater came on, it sounded like a thrashing machine and was so loud I could not hear the TV. The TV remote was temperamental. The Breakfast was a major disappointment. The most enjoyable time was when I drove out of the driveway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank onelung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurjant B, Manager at Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

I want to personally apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the air conditioner. We had upgraded our equipment as soon as we got to know about your feedback.
I know it is important to have a room which meets your specific needs. You can be confident that we have followed-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.
Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts as your comments have helped us to improve our guests experience. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Fran L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gurjant B, Manager at Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kelli R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Harold K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gurjant B, Manager at Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Best Western Country Inn - North
Best Western Country Inn - North
#24 of 111 in Kansas City
433 reviews
9.8 mi away
Surestay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kearney
2.7 mi away
The Inn at Belvoir Winery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area

Address: 115 N Stewart Rd, I-35 exit 16, Liberty, MO 64068-1067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Liberty
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Liberty
Price Range: £38 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Liberty
Super Eight Liberty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing