We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great staff, quaint hotel”
Review of Weaver Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mansfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Weaver Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Mansfield B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay, great staff, quaint hotel”
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights and the hotel was one of the highlights of our weekend stay in the area! Close to the Laura Ingalls Wilder home and museum made it a home run for our daughter. Hotel's rooms being named after Laura and her family only added to the experience. Very clean, and a great cafe' made things very comfortable. A nice and attentive staff made things homey. Weaver Inn is a gem for any area.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
14
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

My sister, Terry, My niece, Mikayla, and I, Linda had always wanted to go to Mansfield, Mo. to visit Laura Wilder homes and all that was connected to her and Almanzo. I have loved everything about her since watching the television show-Little House on the Prairie, My niece has read all her books. I looked on the web to find a place to stay, I checked out several places but kept returning to Weaver Inn. I can't say enough about it, Connie made everything so wonderful, the room we stayed in was the Rose Room and it was beautiful, clean and just so cozy, like being at home. I have never had such a wonderful experience. The breakfast was so good and enjoyable,I have to say if you ever need a place to stay and are in Mansfield, don't hesitate, pick the WEAVER INN, you won't be sorry you did.

Room Tip: i didn't stay in any but Rose Room but i am sure they are all just as nice, but we picked it bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Everything about my stay was delightful, from the room (I stayed in "Nellie") to the breakfasts, to the warm and wonderful owners. The decor was exactly right, not too fussy. And the attention to details was extraordinary. Best nights sleep I've had. Thank you to Connie and Mike for providing such a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Spent last night in a little bed and breakfast place called Weaver Inn located on the town square of Mansfield MO. It is the cleanest, quietest, most charming place I've ever stayed in, and that includes some hotels in Great Britain! If any one wants a nice quiet place for a 1st or 2nd honeymoon, this is it!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Right on the town square, close to everything. We stayed in the Rose Room, beautifully decorated with private entry and key, bath and shower in room. No fridge. Coffeeshop is downstairs where we got a latte and had breakfast (waffles, fruit, pastries, and sausage). I was impressed that they had sugar-free options for coffee flavors and pancake syrup. Owners were very friendly. Other reviewers noted that the train does run close by but it is not frequent and did not bother us. We had dinner at the little Mexican restaurant next door which was very good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lifestartsat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

I stayed at the Weaver Inn with my two sisters and sister-in-law for my sister's birthday trip to visit the Laura Ingalls Wilder home and museum. This was the perfect place to stay. Two of us stayed in the Rose room, one of us in the Caroline room, and one of us in the Laura room. The rooms were spacious, convenient, comfortable, and very clean. The owners Mike and Connie went out of their way to make the birthday very special. The breakfast was also amazing ... good variety and delicious! We had dinner at the Mexican restaurant, which is just a few doors away, and it was also very good ... quaint and good food. The location on Park Square was perfect and was a short drive to the sites. Will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KansasGoerge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Detroit
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Nice little B&B on the upper floor of a restored drug store turned coffee shop. Located on the town square of Mansfield. Quiet, very clean, and comfortable. This is a recent remodel, and all rooms have private, up-to-date baths. No microwave or fridge in room, but the staff kept my ice jars in their fridge overnight and heated up the takeout soup I'd brought along for dinner.

Continental-style breakfast included fresh fruit. oatmeal, waffles, sausage, muffin bites, and probably a few other items I'm forgetting.

Very friendly staff. Chatted amiably over breakfast and gave me a tour of all the rooms when I expressed my curiosity/nosiness. (Let me say here that the photos displayed on their website do NOT do the place justice.)

Potential drawback: all but one room is upstairs, and there is no elevator. Be prepared to carry your luggage up an outside stairway.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SarahElizabethII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
9.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Seymour
12.4 mi away
Super 8 Ava
Super 8 Ava
#1 of 1 in Ava
167 reviews
24.0 mi away
Dickey House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
The Foxtrot Inn
The Foxtrot Inn
#2 of 3 in Ava
6 reviews
24.2 mi away
Florence Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weaver Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weaver Inn

Property: Weaver Inn
Address: 100 E Park Sq, Mansfield, MO 65704-8551
Region: United States > Missouri > Mansfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mansfield
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing