We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view, nice location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manhattan Suites & Conferencing
Reviewed 19 July 2013

If you want self catering, the Manhattan suites are really very classy. Very spacious, clean, modern and fully equipped apartments. The mall has everything you can want to shop for and the view from the high floors is absolutely spectacular. Century city is pretty close to Cape Townbut you still have to drive there, but it is also easy to get on main routes for winelands tours or to explore the coast away from Cape Town.
Don't eat here. Eat out, or cook inside.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Deon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muneera D, General Manager at Manhattan Suites & Conferencing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear DeonL,

Thank you for taking your time to review Manhattan Suites & Conferencing! We appreciate guest feedback and will use it constructively in order to deliver a satisfactory experience.

Kind Regards,
Muneera Dadi
General Manager
Manhattan Suites & Conferencing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

An over rated place to stay. Breakfast was limited with under trained staff. The light in the bathroom was not working, we were given a bulb to fix it our self. There was no blind on the shower window, totally exposed to the opposite apartment buildings. The security was appalling as we were locked in the under ground parking at night with no one to open the door to the lifts or open the gate into the streets. This was not a good experience for the price that is being charged so will not be going there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muneera D, General Manager at Manhattan Suites & Conferencing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear DianaB,

Thank you for taking your time to review Manhattan Suites & Conferencing! We appreciate guest feedback and will use it constructively in order to deliver a satisfactory experience.

We apologise that we did not meet your expectation, please be rest assured that this is not the quality of service we choose to deliver.

Kind Regards,
Muneera Dadi
General Manager
Manhattan Suites & Conferencing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed here for only one night before leaving cape town.  When we arrived the room was not ready (it was before check in time so we did not expect  it to be), but the receptionist was very friendly and apologetic.  She suggested that we could go to the nearby shopping mall.  Unfortunately, it was raining and she very kindly let us borrow her own umbrella!  Great service!

The room was more an apartment than a standard hotel room as it had a kitchen and living area.  The room was nice and clean and had a small balcony.  I would say it would be pretty good for a longer stay.  The property is situated in century city and I'm not sure how easy it would be to get into the centre of cape town if you did not have a car.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotland1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Manhattan Suites during our last business trip to Cape Town. The place is clean and quiet, very close to a big commercial center called Century City or so, where you can find anything you need. The appartments are very good, clean and nice, with everything you need inside, big TV screen in the living room with satellite chanels and individual TVs in every room. Silent all day long. Things to improve: 1. Internet. I don't understand why in the 21st Century some places still do not have free internet access. If you are there for business and this hotel advertise himself as "business & conferencing", why pay for the internet connection??? 2. Continental breakfasts after so many hotels in my life are just too boring for me. Specially if only scrambled eggs option is available, not fried or omelette or whatever. I think a good hotel must have some local options as well, and if continental only, then a proper breakfast with all options available. Cheese table was good. Fresh juice options were good. Fruit also good. Location was not superb, not in front of the beach for example or with astonishing views. But service, cleanliness and price was ok. There's a swimming pool and fitness centre that I didnt have the time to visit. Summarizing, a very good place with several things to improve.

Room Tip: 503 room had a huge terrace, for those with kids can be very appropriate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheEmptyQuarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We spent a night at the hotel and what a great room we had. It was a 1 Bedroom apartment fully equipped for self catering purposes which would be ideal for long stays. Upon arrival we were met with a really Friendly Face Jamie she was very helpful in explaining the hotel and facilities to us. The next morning we met HP what an awesome person. This hotel would be Ideal for Shopaholic as Canal Walk Shopping centre is less than a 5 min walk from the Hotel.
Unfortunately the Bistro was closed for dinner on the Weekend would have loved to try it out however they had a wonderful selection for breakfast just enough not to confuse you too much.
Thank you to all of you that made this weekend so great and hopefully we will see you soon again as we fell in love with this area. One can also have access to the Terrace and Jacuzzi if available unfortunately this was unfortunate Out of Order at the time so maybe next time.

Room Tip: Ask for the 12th Floor is possible 1207 or 907 & 908.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at the Manhattan Suites for the second time on 30 and 31 March for the Jazz festival in Cape Town. 10 minutes drive to the CTICC and next to the biggest shopping mall in the Western Cape ( at least!). We had a wonderful stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the on site Bistro is very convenient, the food really tasty. The rooms are tastefully decorated with all the amenities required. Really worthwhile and we would most definitely visit again. Well worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Songbird7900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I had a very enjoyable stay here, in fact I could have moved in. A great little modern apartment with all you need. YOu can breakfast in the morning on weekdays and Saturdays, you have all the relevant apartment appliances, microwave, oven, toaster, washer/dryer etc etc. All very well layed out, nice sliding windows that open in the livingroom giving you some outdoors indoors. NIce big flat screen with cable/sat tv. Multiple bathrooms and two bedrooms with TV's. The location is great as long as you have a car (its ZA so you will more than likely), you can walk along the canal to a pretty huge shopping mall, its about 5 minutes from the suites. The mall has everything you want. Great prices too as its away from CT centre. If you are arriving and fancy a drink, so perhaps a bottle of wine/beer, make sure you get there early as the rules are different to Europe and they tend to stop selling a lot earlier. I was dissapointed I couldnt enjoy a glass or two in my nice apartment on arrival. All facilties are nice, no pool though. Other than that, staff are friendly, would recommend. If you are sporty you can go for a nice run in the dirrect surrounding area. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Century City
0.3 mi away
Colosseum Luxury Hotel
Colosseum Luxury Hotel
#1 of 4 in Century City
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island Club Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
StayEasy Century City
StayEasy Century City
#2 of 3 in Milnerton
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers
0.5 mi away
Century City Hotel
Century City Hotel
#3 of 4 in Century City
83 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Suites & Conferencing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Suites & Conferencing

Address: Esplanade Road, Century City 8000, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Century City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Century City
Price Range: £87 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manhattan Suites & Conferencing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manhattan Suites offers you luxury Cape town accommodation. A short drive from the Cape town's famous V&A Waterfront and Cape Town International Airport. Facilities include: High speed WIFI Internet access with free 10MG of data per laptop per day 07h00 - 23h00, Reception and Concierge Service, 24 hour manned security, Laundry and dry cleaning services, Childcare services, Secure underground parking and 24 hour access control, Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Manhattan Suites & Conferencing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing