We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate Accommodations - the Only Game in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Marshfield (Springfield Area)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marshfield
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Stayed overnight here with my adult/teenage children when we came to visit friends who had moved to the area. This is the only lodging that we saw in Marshfield. The staff was very nice and we were allowed to check in early since they were not very busy. The lobby and common areas did smell like that had been smoking areas that some had tried unsuccessfully to freshen up. Our room was clean and smelled fine. We were able to get free wi-fi in the room. Breakfast was somewhat below the standard established by Hampton Inn and comparable properties that I am familiar with. The sausage was microwave from a frozen state. The eggs seemed like they might have been powdered and oatmeal was instant (make your own with hot water). If we return to this area we will likely stay in Springfield where the selection of accommodation choices is bigger.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear Cindy P,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at out hotel. We are pleased you liked the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms as well as our friendly hotel staff. We are very sorry you were not fully satisfied with our breakfast options. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

Driving cross country with cat and 2 young kids-found out hotel we were planning to stay at didn't take pets. This place was perfect-had pet friendly room, impeccably clean, good tv (with PBS kids saved the day!) full tasty breakfast and right back on highway. This place saved us! Highly recommend for family stay

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stayed at this Holiday Inn while meeting someone on a bike trek, crossing America on the TransAmerica Trail. It is an adequate property. Nothing fancy but clean and nice large rooms. The king room had a sofa and coffee table to relax. They have a guest laundry for bicylists clothing and a very nice, albeit, typical breakfast that is included in the cost of the room. Cookies, fruit and newspapers on the counter upon check in. Staff helpful with local knowledge.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joburkholder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Place is conveniently located off of the interstate. My wife and I stayed here with our dog on our way to CA from PA. The staff wasn't all that friendly (at least the person there when we checked in wasn't). The inside of the hotel is somewhat dated for a Holiday Inn brand, but it's still nice. However, the price to stay there is not worth what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjg523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We had stayed in another Holiday Inn the night before and I think we wanted to repeat the experience. We payed about the same price and I wish we had driven back the 50 miles and stayed at the other place. Room was small and dingy. No refrigerator. Bath tub was hard to get into. You had to step high to get into the tube and it was easy to slip getting out. It felt like a poor rehab(new tube put over old tub) Poor breakfast. There was no pool or workout room as the other place had.

Room Tip: When checking web site, check price and then check another brand hotel with computer. Go back, the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auxvasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

We tried to make a reservation at this HIE, but the owner/manager would not make a reservation for us at all, as we needed a room on the ground floor, with a view of our vehicle. We were moving across country, and had stayed at HIE all across the way from Mass to Ca.
The same woman hung upon my husband when he tried to make a similar reservation.
I have never been treated worse!!!! Stay at the Lebanon MO property, although we wouldnt have if we would have known this was the same owner.... Not at all typical of HIE , avoid if you can.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank MLS93105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We spent the night of July 3rd in a king room at a cost of $110. A little steep for a rural area, but there is not much competition. The hotel is right at the I-44 interchange, restaurants are nearby, it looked very new, staff was nice, the room was well-appointed, bathroom was OK, the air conditioning worked well, which was important because it was hot out, hotel was busy but quiet. I requested a top floor room on my reservation, but wasn't given it. They have a computer terminal with free, fast internet access. Breakfast was typical of the Holiday Inn Express, several hot and several cold items, quite pleasant. The dining room, like so many of these hotels, is way too small and over crowded. Two lights in the room were not working, which was a minor inconvenience. I told the front desk about that upon checkout, so they might fix the lights for the next guest, but I did not complain. They offered me $10 off on my room, which I obviously accepted but did not expect or request. Very nice of them. We'd stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigredjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshfield
18.9 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 51 in Springfield
756 reviews
16.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Seymour
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
19.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
22.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#9 of 51 in Springfield
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Marshfield (Springfield Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Marshfield (Springfield Area)

Address: 1301 Banning St, Marshfield, MO 65706-2388
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Marshfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marshfield
Price Range: £99 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Marshfield (Springfield Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marshfield is located on I-44 at exit 100. Numerous restaurants are within a 2 mile radius. We are conveniently located just 20 min from Springfield, MO and Branson, MO is 60 miles. The Bass Pro Shop is approx 22 min away. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Marshfield, MO and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Marshfield (Springfield Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Marshfield
Marshfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing