We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Seattle
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at Homewood suites for 4 days during a conference. It has easy freeway access and close to the airport. The staffs are courteous and greets you if they see you. The rooms are nice and large. Full size refrigerator, dishwasher, electric stove, and plates\cups. Good breakfast and dinner is included.
The only negative on the room is that the large picture tube TV. Com'on, it's time to upgrade to LCD TV.

Room Tip: I got a room that was in the rear but there's no road noise and there is a rear carded entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sliu777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    142
    62
    47
    50
See reviews for
175
78
20
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

The room was very dirty and the vents look as though it was never cleaned. If you are a neat freak don't stay here. On the upside the staff was friendly and they had a basketball court for kids which was nice. We only stayed because the Galleria was booked (still the nicest cleanest Homewood property we ever stayed in). All management has to do is have a maint crew come and do touch ups every month or two. Like clean the vents, regroup, touch paint, and some new bed sheets would not hurt

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marv W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Marv W,

Thank you for your review on our property. We greatly appreciate your time and value your opinion.

I apologize for the experience with the cleanliness of your room. I will share your comments with our maintenance department to ensure others are not disappointed like you were. This is unacceptable and will be rectified.

I do hope that you are willing to give us another try to show you this is not the standard that we hold our rooms.

Thank you again for your feedback,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

service is great, rooms are great. If yu can overlook the musty smell and soiled carpets in the hallways and elevators its not bad. Its not up to the normal standards that I have experienced in other Homewood's nor this one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colombo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This place is one 30 minutes drive away from city center and gateway arch in St. Louis. Good services and staff. Free breakfast is awesome even though they do not have variety of collection of food. Four of us stayed and one kid included. They have indoor swim pool and it is very close to missouri river.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanjikumaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Though this hotel is a bit off the city center, it is WELL worth the few minutes extra drive. Homewood Suites offers very nice, clean and SPACIOUS accommodations for the family traveler. Staff is super friendly, nice free breakfast and wifi. Request for extra pillows/towel was filled within minutes of arrival. Decent indoor pool too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sheelymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were able to split the room with another couple before a concert. It was great to have separate rooms. They were great about an earily check in, and they thanked us for calling ahead. When we got there they were friendly... and it was nice that we could purchase drinks there. They even drove us to the concert. We also enjoyed having a regular size fridge.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had a great experience at this hotel. The room was quiet & clean. The beds are the best I have ever slept in at a hotel. The complementary breakfast was good. Pool area was small & it was very loud when you got kids in there but that is expected. Staff was friendly. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#15 of 17 in Maryland Heights
147 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
441 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#11 of 17 in Maryland Heights
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
717 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Louis Westport
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Lo...
#10 of 17 in Maryland Heights
29 reviews
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport

Property: Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Address: 13639 Riverport Dr, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043-4812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Hotel Maryland Heights
Homewood Suites Maryland Heights
Homewood Maryland Heights
Maryland Heights Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing