We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Bedroom Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Two Bedroom Suite”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here on a recent trip to St. Louis. We were quite impressed with the 2 bedroom suite. It had one room with 2 queens and then the 2nd bedroom had a king with the kitchen,(full kitchen with fridge, small cooktop , microwave and dishwasher) and living area in the middle. There was also a table, but only had 2 chairs. Great set up for families, I wish more hotels had this option. The rooms seemed nice and clean, beds not too hard. The tv's were the older ones, not the flat screens, but they were adequate. The hotel does have a pool, it was cold! and a small workout room, no hot tub.
They have a nice variety for breakfast. Muffins, bagels, make your own waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, coffee, juice, oatmeal, toast, yogurt and fruit. It was pretty good, typical hotel breakfast. We had dinner one night and they had pulled pork, a tomato based soup, salad and cornbread. They had wine, beer, lemonade and iced tea to drink. It was okay. Staff was very attentive and dining area seemed clean. I would stay here again.
Location was about 20 minutes from downtown St. Louis. We did not have any problems with traffic getting to and from hotel. There is a gas station that is close and a mall not too far away.

Room Tip: We were in the back, 2nd floor. We heard people above us walking some, but I think they were heav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2catsathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    148
    63
    47
    51
See reviews for
184
81
20
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

After the 2nd compliant, the staff could not do anything to help. Plus they attempted to charge me more than the booking rate was online, the room smelled like old cigerrets, and I found ant's in the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ebony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHack73, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Ebony P:
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and promise the situation has been addressed.

Sincerely,
John Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Great 1Bedroom suite but dinosaur televisions in room had horrible pictures; some channels (TBS) only showed a snowy pic. Also, there is no pool (even though there is enough empty land in middle of property for a good size pool. The room itself is visually pleasing and clean, I 'm not afraid to sleep on sheets already on the bed.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DisneyWorldorBust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Transferred here from Marriott, who seem to be going downhill lately. This is a nice place. Good for families and business travellers alike. Staff are friendly, food is good, kitchen facilities in room are adequate. Tv in our room was very old so did not have an HDMI port to plug in our computer, but apart from that the room is good. Indoor pool adequate and available all day. Writing this from our room and we are having a very pleasant and relaxing visit, over here from the UK. One exceptional point is lots of plug sockets. Nowadays we tend to travel with lots of gadgets, such as the Ipad i am using now. The plethora of sockets is great.
We visit St Louis regularly and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask at the desk if you want an HDMI TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eads, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My friend and I chose this hotel due to it's location. This is the perfect place to stay if going to an event at the Verizon Amphitheater. The hotel runs a shuttle to and from the events. Although, it is a very short walk and usually takes less time to walk back than wait on the shuttle. The room was nice. Bed was comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a great time at a near by concert and the stay at the hotel was flawless. Comfy, quiet and clean. The breakfast was very good. Great way to start out the day. Check in and out was easy. Free shuttle to and from the concert.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel was clean and all employees were helpful and polite. Employees recommendations for places to eat were good choices. The hotel offers a shuttle to and from Verizon Concert Venue. It was awesome not to drive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 977kathleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#13 of 17 in Maryland Heights
179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#15 of 17 in Maryland Heights
164 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Louis Westport
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Lo...
#4 of 17 in Maryland Heights
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
#14 of 17 in Maryland Heights
524 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
771 reviews
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport

Property: Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Address: 13639 Riverport Dr, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043-4812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Hotel Maryland Heights
Homewood Suites Maryland Heights
Homewood Maryland Heights
Maryland Heights Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing