We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a kid/family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Not a kid/family hotel”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel itself is fine with the normal Hilton/Hampton amenities. But this hotel is more suited to the business traveler, the couple needing a night as they travel through. This hotel is not for a family staying several nights in St. Louis. This is not the hotel's fault, but the hotel is not near Six Flags, Busch Stadium, downtown St. Louis, etc. There really is not a bunch of places to eat around the hotel and be able to take your family. The pool is small. That cannot be helped either. Business traveler, or couple traveling through is what this hotel is geared for nightly. Not a family wanting to stay several nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carroll K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    121
    73
    27
    11
See reviews for
114
86
26
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here overnight - and loved it. The hotel is clean and up to date. When we arrived they had popcorn ,freshly baked cookies , and infused water in the lobby. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shakisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

All was great BUT!!!!!! The shower door track had built-up body KRUD left since the day the shower was first used. Never cleaned!!! OVERLOOKED BY ALL! The rest of our stay was AOK! Hampton has a certain standard which is usually Great, but they dropped the ball cleaning the bath shower. The body dirt was plainly visible to anyone in the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 22kathyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Staff was incredible - was greeted like they were expecting us (more than just being a reservation in the system) Even though there were youth sports teams staying we experienced a nice quiet stay. Location was great with ease to St. Charles and Busch Stadium.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The worst part of the stay was their beds. The smell was so bad that it seems no one bothered to wash them. Other than that the hotel was good. Good service, good location and a nice breakfast. It was a little expensive but I guess that was because of July 4th weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ankit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The noise from the adjoining rooms were very loud. We could hear the ice machine next to the elevators from our room. Hall noise was loud as well. The room appeared dated. I've stayed in multiple Hamptons and this one was probably my worst experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen82288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Typical Hampton Inn. Just off the interstate but not so close you can hear it from the rooms. The area around the hotel was nothing to speak of, but perfectly safe. Would stay again.

What I liked:
-breakfast
-cookies and popcorn available late afternoon
-clean room
-comfy bed
-lots of towels
-nice lobby to hang out, work or watch TV
-mostly excellent front desk service
-small but modern gym
-USA Today and Wall Street Journal free
-Lots of restaurants two exits down the interstate (close by)

So-So:
-inconsistent/slow internet in the room (worked fine in the lobby)
-dark hallway on my floor
-half the hallway too warm, the other half cool
-not so nice Quality Inn next door

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Googin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maryland Heights hotels
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#5 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#7 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Wes...
#9 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport

Property: Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport
Address: 2454 Old Dorsett Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043-2415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
#6 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Hampton Inn Maryland Heights
Hampton Inn Westport
Maryland Heights Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing