We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Louis Star & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“St. Louis Star & Service”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Value! Great staff, clean location & nice facility. Close to a few Resturants & a Starbucks. Very small bar - limited stuff open on Sundays. The sister hotel is walking distance and has a bar with very friendly staff, fireplace & three tv's. Food options are better at Sheraton Chalet.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilikefinefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Ilikefinefood,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our property.

It is wonderful to hear that you have had such a positive experience while staying at the Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel. We strive to be welcoming and responsive to the needs of guests which depends upon the foundation of a great staff. We appreciate that you have taken advantage of the restaurants within Westport as well as our proximity to our sister property and what it offers.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and we hope that you return to the Sheraton Plaza Tower again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    143
    84
    25
    21
See reviews for
91
77
25
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkwood, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel was a wonderful venue for our company conference. The staff was overwhelmingly accommodating, especially our Convention Services Manager, Tracy Pendleton, the food was delicious and we loved the updated decor and furniture.

Room Tip: Beds are U L T R A comfy. I could have slept all day (stupid work).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Ashley M,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our property.

It is wonderful to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at our property and that Tracy had accommodated you so well, helping to ensure your conference was a success. We are glad that you enjoyed the food and our updated decor. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper mattresses are indeed ultra-comfortable and deliver on a great night's sleep. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bedding can be purchased online if you are interested!

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I have stayed at the Plaza Tower at Westport numerous times for business travel to St. Louis. This is a no frills, get what you pay for hotel. It is priced right, everything is clean and convenient. Small but updated fitness room. Free coffee and internet. Clean and quiet rooms! If you are looking for swank, you are in the wrong place. But it delivers on what it is.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynchfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear lynchfamily1,

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us at the Sheraton Plaza Tower.

We are glad to hear that you have consistently had a positive experience at our property and that we had satisfied you in regards to cleanliness, convenience, and value. We are located in close proximity to many corporate offices and we greatly value our business travelers, wishing to create a stress-free experience and an environment fostering productivity.

Once again, we appreciate you sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 759 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I recently stayed here over a weekend. The hotel was crowded. There were weddings, a convention, etc. It was loud, crowded and somewhat chaotic. The check-in process seemed hurried and forced.
The lobby is nice. Like the complimentary coffee in the a.m. and the free access to computers/internet.
The rooms (and also hallways to the rooms) are in need of a giant makeover. Our room (#132) was rather shabby and dilapidated. There was worn carpet, stains throughout, water damaged ceilings, art work on the wall that was warped, etc.
Also, I hate plastic cups. There is a recycle garbage can in the room yet plastic cups. Seems ironic and is reminiscent of a cheap motel.
On the weekend it took us about 20 minutes to get to the Gateway Arch, not sure with weekday traffic. 6 Flags was rather close too to this location.
The hotel has seen better days.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brklynrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Brklynrider,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Westport Chalet, our sister property.

We are sorry to hear that you had a rather hectic experience with us on a sold out weekend. It is our goal to balance the needs of all of our guests staying with us whether they are with a wedding party or just looking for a weekend away. Your issues with room conditions are being passed on to the directors of housekeeping and maintenance so steps can be made to improve. We are glad however that you were able to enjoy our newly renovated lobby areas with free wifi and coffee which can be found in the lobby during the morning.

Once again, we appreciate you providing feedback from your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I meant to review this hotel shortly after my stay (in June) but although I didn't, I do want to offer my high praise for it. I attended a conference here for 4 nights and didn't find any negatives about it at all. The service was excellent. We spent several mornings, afternoons and evenings in the club room and they always had a variety of snacks or food items available. There were always courteous staff people available for special requests (which were quick to fulfill) The check in (although for some conferences it can be confusing and time consuming) was quick and without problems. All the staff were totally accommodating and were not only helpful but went out of their way to to provide good service to all. The banquet staff was excellent.; proficient, helpful, fast and accommodating. The rooms were very comfortable, roomy, clean and convenient. The bed was an excellent sleep. Although the one meal we had in the restaurant was very good, the service was a little slow (mostly because we had not planned well for the free shuttle service!) There are convenient and excellent choices of restaurants (Starbucks, ice cream also) just outside the hotel door in the plaza. It was a wonderful conference but the hotel made it even better!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cemulligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear cemulligan,

Thank you for taking the time to reflect upon your stay and share your experience with us.

It is wonderful that you had such a memorable and positive experience at our property. We play host to many conferences and conventions and it is a pleasure to know that you had been so well accommodated by our banquet staff as well as club lounge attendants and other associates!

We hope you return to stay with us again and thank you once again for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We recently stayed here for 3 nights and could not have been more happy. Check-in was seamless. Our room was beautiful and very clean. Every staff member I came in to contact with was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was outstanding (my only complaint would be the breakfast staff with their repeated rude reminders that gratuity was not included, I'm usually a great tipper however when everything is a buffet including all of the drinks what exactly am I tipping you for???). Check-out was easy. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Suzie J,

We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with us at the Sheraton Westport Hotel.

We are glad that you had stress-free and seamless encounters at the front desk when checking in and out of our property. It is a pleasure to hear that our staff had made you feel welcome and was available to assist in making your stay successful. We apologize that the service at breakfast had issues and rest assured that your comments have been noted for improvement in the future.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I have spent the past 2 weeks at this hotel in St Louis. Location is convenient to airport, highways and restaurants. The check in process is quick, check out is even quicker. The work out facility is always clean. We have access to the Club on the 5th floor. Edgar does a great job everyday with breakfast, and is very friendly. Afternoons in the Club are relaxed, with appetizers available before going out.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to St Louis.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Hello Bob D,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our property.

It is a pleasure to hear that you found our accommodations both comfortable and convenient with our proximity to the airport and location within Westport. Our associates such as Edgar go above and beyond in trying to make guests feel at home so we happy that he had been successful.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maryland Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel S...
#12 of 17 in Maryland Heights
455 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
952 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#9 of 17 in Maryland Heights
490 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#8 of 17 in Maryland Heights
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Property: Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Address: 900 Westport Plaza, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-3104
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeing is believing! Sheraton Westport Hotels now boasts the completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms with impressive functionality, the ultra-comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, and flat screen TVs. Ideally situated for business, leisure, or weekend getaways T he Sheraton Westport Plaza Tower Hotel St. Louis is close to corporate headquarters, restaurants, exclusive shops, and entertainment. And we’re across the street from our sister hotel, the Sheraton Westport Lakeside Chalet Hotel. Created to be mini-retreats, our amply sized guest rooms, have room to spread out in. Tap into the High Speed Internet Access (Wi-Fi is also available in the lobby), take in the view from the balcony, enjoy in-room movies, and get the best sleep yet in The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. There’s also fresh coffee on hand to help greet the day ahead. Splash around in the pool with family or work up a sweat in our fitness facility or jogging path. Try your hand at something new like at the golf courses nearby or simply relax with live entertainment. Bring a group of just about any size together. Dinner for 8? For 18? For several hundred? With combined meeting space of over 42,000 square feet and our state of the art conference center, our planning staff and audio/visual technicians are ready to help plan and create a memorable meeting, conference, or celebration. Immerse yourself in the excitement our city has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing